Wanderer Clutched September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Me very gentle one de hor........ Sekali kena road rage......... the defendant become the accused.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Morning How your business ..... Came back last night after being struck for 1 1/2 hrs at Tuas Checkpoint. Things have change so munch after 8 years since my last visit to Malacca...... Everywhere jammed pack, lack of parking space due to too many shopping centres springing up everywhere. Stayed at Hotel Equatorial and the front part of the hotel had changed so much. The field beside the hotel where we use to take a bull-lock cart ride had turned into a super big shopping centre with such a poor planning that the space inside is so wide but little shops........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 by all means get down ask that fxcker 'Si Mi Dai Chi' Hur...... , U so good one meh..... me, go down ans asked 'horn si mi l*n ch**w' ........ Haha...same same You wanna play with me,come play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 that is why i don't extend any forms of courtesy to them if they stop longer than is needed to alight (i can see if they are dawdling or whether passenger is elderly etc), horn for them actually sometimes it's the passenger who sabo the taxi driver, like at the very last min tell uncle to stop and stop already then slowly go n dig for wallet to pay... I've also seen dumb passenger who like to wait at junctions, zebra crossings, traffic lights to flag for cab when taxi stop, cos obstruction... of course i'm also not condoning the actions of the drivers, but we just bringing out another side of the story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 gentle? how gentle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 malacca gd fun or not? maybe can go with someone.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Just bochup him la. No point getting upset because of this kind of incidents. Anyway if taxi cut my lane to stop to alight or pick up passengers, I will blast my horn at them all the way. If taxi suddenly brake in front of me to alight or pick up passengers, I will also blast my horn at them. However, if the taxi on hazard lights in advance and slow down gradually to alight or pick up passengers I will be graceful and wait for them. So when I turn on hazard lights in advance and slow down gradually to alight or pick up passengers I expect them to be graceful and wait for me. But should they horn at me for no reason, I will bochup them and take my own sweet time. They can jolly well filter lane and overtake me if they want. Cheers. My case not taxi but some stupid aunty. This happened last year. I was picking up wife and kids from a car porch and my wife and I on opposite sides of the car were buckling up our kids in their car seats. Stupid aunty behind got impatient and started to horn furiously. My wife shouted at her to stop horning and she shouted back at my wife. I just told my wife to get into the car, I also got in and turned on the TV for kids, then on hazard light and went behind to "talk" to the aunty. I was very polite and did not shout or scold her. I simply took a very, very long time and told her: aunty, there is no need to horn me. it is not as if I am pusposely taking my time. My wife and I both had to buckle up our kids for safety reasons ... and so on and so on.... So, see , if you did not horn at me, I would have driven off by now but because you had to horn at me, now I have to come and explain to you why I was taking some time and then you end up being delayed some more...." I talked nicely to her for about 5-6 mins until she cannot tahan. Then when I felt like it, then I got into my car and drove off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Man this method super good! Steady man you. I salute you! Really "gao zao" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Switch off ur engine,stand beside ur car,take out one stick of ur cigratte and smoke if not than wave at the good fellow ask him to overtake and say cheese with a smile...This what I do it everytime so far so good..Total score for me now at stand more than 6 incident involve Taxi....Sure they buay tahan liao!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Good suggestion! Must piss them off sometimes when they wannabe idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 You really very good! My idol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 good one i must learn this from u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Next time, just on ur hazard lights. Get down and walk to the taxi driver behind and ask "What's ur problem?" yea...tat is wad i did a few times before...got once the uncle wan to challenge me to fight, my fren was in the car so i went back my car to take wrench and confront the uncle with my fren. wad is the problem with these pple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 wah so hiong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 My case not taxi but some stupid aunty. This happened last year. I was picking up wife and kids from a car porch and my wife and I on opposite sides of the car were buckling up our kids in their car seats. Stupid aunty behind got impatient and started to horn furiously. My wife shouted at her to stop horning and she shouted back at my wife. I just told my wife to get into the car, I also got in and turned on the TV for kids, then on hazard light and went behind to "talk" to the aunty. I was very polite and did not shout or scold her. I simply took a very, very long time and told her: aunty, there is no need to horn me. it is not as if I am pusposely taking my time. My wife and I both had to buckle up our kids for safety reasons ... and so on and so on.... So, see , if you did not horn at me, I would have driven off by now but because you had to horn at me, now I have to come and explain to you why I was taking some time and then you end up being delayed some more...." I talked nicely to her for about 5-6 mins until she cannot tahan. Then when I felt like it, then I got into my car and drove off. Bet that aunty sure 'Tong you Beh Tiao' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 taxi driver can choose not to stop, or to educate passenger. if he doesn't, then all he cares about is his own earnings, still deserve to be horned sometimes i feel that horning will serve to wake up the passengers as well. they MIGHT get the message if their selfish act causes a whole line of cars to jam behind the taxi and a number of them horn at him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 siao. so easy hot, dont drive lar. sg enough road rage liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 My motto: don't get mad. Just get even. Sometimes, it's better to play it cool and don't get worked up. More often than not, the other party get more upset when you play it cool. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...