OSIM Massage Chair. Comments? Lobangs?

Relentless

I spend $6k on a panasonic massage chair.

not worth it lah... after a few months, it gets dirty and u dun want to sit in it again. nothing beats a real massage. After a while the feeling just feels errr not very comfortable.

Real massage cant have it everyday when I get home leh.... [sweatdrop]

hehehe...

but I know what you mean...last thing I want is an expensive WHITE ELEPHANT sitting in my living room....

Yah man...i realised the px went up too...

I tried the chairs a few mths back..... [sweatdrop]

Petrol went up...housing went up....my fishball noodle went up...

even luxury goods like massage chair ALSO go up.... [:/]

Hi.. how did U get the Noro at $1388?

maybe price increase liao...

now the price is $1588...

I'm thinking of getting this chair or just get the uPapa...

I like the "tapping" massage of the uPapa..

I've tried the Noro, it does have tapping massage also...

Still thinking if its worth it to get the Noro or just the Upapa...

Seeking comments from the bros and sistas here, are OSIM massage chairs any good?

I have a bad back and have been looking for a remedy...

Been trying the OSIM chairs, seems quite good but damm ex leh.

Anyone here bought? Good/bad experience? Durability? Servicing? Compared to OTO or OGAWA?

If anyone can share lobang, that will be GREAT TOO!! hehe [sly]

I'm looking at the UYoyo...but $5k man...heartpain to spend that much ... [sweatdrop]

bro, i'm using this brand, Noro which owns by OSIM too and paid 1388 only. Used for 2 yrs liao and no problem so far..

Osim iMedicPro $3600 since 19 Sep 2006. Selling $1999.

Very Good condition & Fresh...Old Lady don't wants to use.

Now I use after Exercise & Shower to sooth my muscle.

Strong, soothing & Effective massage after Jogging [thumbsup]

Great for Back Stretching. PM me if interested !

its quite a waste of money...cos such chairs alot of novelty effect....after a while it jus sits there and becomes a normal couch for watching tv....

we have the isymphony for about 1 half yrs liao...i thk it shd stil b working...but wat a big waste of money.. unimpressed.gif

err, my opinion is not to waste $$ on the osim chair.

when it first hit the market many years ago, it caught the attention of my father .... so, to pls him, i bought it for him.

the novelty wore off within 3 months and it has been a white elephant since.

I've just bought an Ogawa chair for $1288, the Kobito or K8.

It's around the same as the Osim Noro Harmony which cost $1588.

I've tried both chairs, dun think there's much difference.

Yeah, maybe the Osim may look nicer, but think in terms of massage, should be the same.

Let's hope so haha

The ogawa chair comes with a free foot massager which cost $500+ I think.

Yes, I owned one OSIm high grade massager chair ages ago, it cost 5-6grand , first year were good but after that the synthetic leather starts peeling off due to body moistures, perspirations & wear and tear issues.

My point is if one pay that kind of money, yet OSIM should have given the customer Pure Leather, well what do we get, it is Synthetic leather. I called OSIM customer office for repair quote, thy claimed otherwise, asked for trade instead and wanted to pay pittance, eventually I knew to refurbish brand new car seat with full leather still much cheaper, in the end i got it taken out myself and went to a JB well known car leather installer and fixed it. . . . after that onwards, the remote controls starts malfunctioning . . . I sold off to Garang Guni. DO NOT BUY OSIM

Yes, I owned one OSIm high grade massager chair ages ago, it cost 5-6grand , first year were good but after that the synthetic leather starts peeling off due to body moistures, perspirations & wear and tear issues.

My point is if one pay that kind of money, yet OSIM should have given the customer Pure Leather, well what do we get, it is Synthetic leather. I called OSIM customer office for repair quote, thy claimed otherwise, asked for trade instead and wanted to pay pittance, eventually I knew to refurbish brand new car seat with full leather still much cheaper, in the end i got it taken out myself and went to a JB well known car leather installer and fixed it. . . . after that onwards, the remote controls starts malfunctioning . . . I sold off to Garang Guni. DO NOT BUY OSIM

I got small osim devices all less than $200

But I agree with you that the main weakness of those massage chair is the leather

Even real leather will crack with long term exposure to sweat

The only way to deal with this is to put a queen size bedsheet over it whenever you want to use it

Then when you don’t want to use it then keep the old bed sheet