Relentless Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 Seeking comments from the bros and sistas here, are OSIM massage chairs any good? I have a bad back and have been looking for a remedy... Been trying the OSIM chairs, seems quite good but damm ex leh. Anyone here bought? Good/bad experience? Durability? Servicing? Compared to OTO or OGAWA? If anyone can share lobang, that will be GREAT TOO!! hehe I'm looking at the UYoyo...but $5k man...heartpain to spend that much ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 why not u see a chinese sinseh to lessen the pain? find the right solution to cure root cause of the problem rather than find a general solution to solve a dedicated problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relentless Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Author Share September 7, 2008 Cant cure one. Sigh Got a curved spine....gotta live with it for life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 I've tried OSIM and Ogawa. Feels that OSIM is more to relax your body while Ogawa is more effective for back ache. Ogawa cheaper too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 hmm... this one i not too sure if u wanna a sinseh to relieve the pain i know one who is near lavender area... he is very good at relieving pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relentless Neutral Newbie September 7, 2008 Author Share September 7, 2008 yah man. OTO and OGAWA are ALOT cheaper than OSIM. Macham feel like paying for OSIM's marketing.... Ok, will go try out OGAWA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 I think ladies may find it a bit painful on their back because of the roller (afterall, it's still a machinery). Even for man, if you're a bit boney, it may hurts .. I got a friend who have it but is now idling at home.. Sometimes, the reality is just different from how we picture it.. $6-8K = 120-160x massage at $50 per half hour? (Less extra service) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 7, 2008 Share September 7, 2008 nothing beats the real thing.. even extra service.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Using OGAWA about a year [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 I have other Osim products in the past, the quality is not very good Osim massage chair I have no comment but the price is My friend bought OGAWA massage chair, according to her is worth the money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Yes i agree. I cant get used to the bigger rollers in OSIM chairs... those $200+ portable types with smaller rollers is better for women... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Seeking comments from the bros and sistas here, are OSIM massage chairs any good? I have a bad back and have been looking for a remedy... Been trying the OSIM chairs, seems quite good but damm ex leh. Anyone here bought? Good/bad experience? Durability? Servicing? Compared to OTO or OGAWA? If anyone can share lobang, that will be GREAT TOO!! hehe I'm looking at the UYoyo...but $5k man...heartpain to spend that much ... bro, i'm using this brand, Noro which owns by OSIM too and paid 1388 only. Used for 2 yrs liao and no problem so far.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relentless Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Author Share September 8, 2008 I've heard good comments about OGAWA too... seems like should really go try it out THANKS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relentless Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Author Share September 8, 2008 never hear about Noro before man.... ok...will check that out too!! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 bro, check this out: http://www.osim.com/SG/category/massage_chairs.aspx look under Noro Harmony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Cant cure one. Sigh Got a curved spine....gotta live with it for life... If you have a curved spine go and see a chiropractor lah - massage chair won't do you much good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 (edited) The cheaper osims are rollers and i doubt they are very effective after trying them. I tried a few of the range, and in the end I got the Uyoyo for my mum. It is pricier, but i guess if massage is what you want, then spend the money to get a massage (from a chair). Some ppl just buy a massage chair for the sake of it even when the massage is not as good. For Uyoyo, It is not just rollers.. dun know how to explain but we have it for over 8 months already. My mum likes it and she uses it everyday... I think you can go down and try it for yourself. I believe px went up as well. I paid 4800. but i think now is like 5300 or smthing. If you ask me, i feel that based on the quality or the chair and the type of therapy this chair gives, the money spent is quite worth it. Edited September 8, 2008 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 nothing beats the real thing.. even extra service.. notti notti.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...