Dualie Clutched September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 http://chinese.cari.com.my/news/chinapress...rt=0906mb20.txt http://chinese.cari.com.my/news/chinapress...rt=0906mb52.txt Seems like Ferrari managed to outrun the Merc robbers but unfortunately kena accident. So Merc robbers caught up and robbed (kidnapped) them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 Driving a Ferrari alone in malaysia is just waiting for people to rob them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 they are really brave to drive ferrari to MY even those driving big bmw, big merc into MY also i say them brave already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 its always good to get a cheap korean for use in msia (business or leisure). at least you dun get too much attention. but if the robbery is planned, really doesnt matter wat u drive in. take cab also will kena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 (edited) its always good to get a cheap korean for use in msia (business or leisure). at least you dun get too much attention. Best to drive a Datsun 120Y, 130Y (Sunny), Proton Saga or wira in Malaysia. They are quite common there. No robbers will be interested. Edited September 6, 2008 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 (edited) The robbers worn uniform, looked like police officers (as stated in the Chinese news article). They confused the passers-by with their dressing. Edited September 6, 2008 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 (edited) Or are those the real polis? Edited September 6, 2008 by Coolpica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 Truly asia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 Lucky Ferrari crashed, or not would be stolen too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 Smart driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 There is an event for them to exhibit their super car at genting highland hotel. Too bad this one kena, there r a few more behind, luckily they smart and nv get rob by the same ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 http://chinese.cari.com.my/news/chinapress...rt=0906mb20.txt http://chinese.cari.com.my/news/chinapress...rt=0906mb52.txt Seems like Ferrari managed to outrun the Merc robbers but unfortunately kena accident. So Merc robbers caught up and robbed (kidnapped) them. Wah lan eh....mugged in broad daylight....shitty muggers everywhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 the big light rims seems intact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 its always good to get a cheap korean for use in msia (business or leisure). at least you dun get too much attention. but if the robbery is planned, really doesnt matter wat u drive in. take cab also will kena er.. not really, as long as your car is new with sg plate, regardless of the car they'll still try to break in to try their luck on any leftover goodies when u are away, unless u drive COE car. even local protons kena broken in don't pray pray and if they want to rob, kimchi ride also they rob one, only that chances of getting rob is lower than the bigger german Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 that's really unlucky actually the driver should just remain calm, no way the merc can outrun them if the driver is steady enough. must be panic and gone.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 yes. however, if one frequents msia for business or leisure, it is always better to drive a humble car in and not try to be flashy. kena knocked or break in also not as heart pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 i read from newspapers that the robbers disguised themselves as policemen and shouted for the passerby to nab the ferrari driver and his gf... his gf escaped and the driver was beaten up using sticks, and the robbers kept shouting "bxxxxxd singaporeans" in malay (something like that) dunno how many salt and vinegar were added in this report... but malaysians so dislike us singaporean meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 6, 2008 Share September 6, 2008 its always good to get a cheap korean for use in msia (business or leisure). at least you dun get too much attention. Best to drive a Datsun 120Y, 130Y (Sunny), Proton Saga or wira in Malaysia. They are quite common there. No robbers will be interested. no lah, Proton Saga or wira can be strip and sold as spare parts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...