Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 One more point to note ... if you are working on 5 days workweek, you will not be reimbursed for MUP for a Saturday call up or ICT that falls on a Saturday. This made me SBTL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Haiz ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed520 Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Go government chalet, free food and drinks, no stress, still get paid and leave not deducted from your annual leave balance....where to find! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 if u earn 5 digit salary per mth u got much less chance of call up for ICT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Not exactly true leh bro ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Join the army lor,they pay u full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Stop toking kok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 (edited) Not neccessary if you are holding 'Key Appointment' My belated Hia Dee whom earned 5 digit salary was called up even though he was a down grader Edited September 4, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 I remembered that when I was with DBS, during reservist, I received pay in full and MINDEF will credit the service pay.... After my first reservist in the new company, pay was deducted accordingly and Mindef will reimbursed the deducted amount..... Called Mindef and argued about my missing service pay but they mentioned no such thing... Back then DBS was under the Total Defence thingy that allows you to drop everything and go for reservist..... guess only applicable to Stat boards and Govt bodies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 I remembered that when I was with DBS, during reservist, I received pay in full and MINDEF will credit the service pay.... So good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 You are back. Where have u been? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 (edited) Been busy sampling 'Abalones' of different breed Edited September 4, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Haha...You are funny. Why should you be shocked? This is how it has been for god knows how long...You thinking of profiteering from your ICT? Get real, you are not suffering a loss in civilian income...Just take it as a holiday with free food and lodging provided and more importantly, the chance to catch up with old friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Not anymore...You will be called up regardless of income especially for those units having to go for ATEC. MINDEF can well afford it....bearing in mind NS men are more educated and holding better paid jobs these days. Not only appointment holders...applies to all. Anyway, many of the troopers earn much more than those commanders/officers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Ranting and screaming here will not help you in anyways..... why don't you write to your unit for explanation. During my time, I always get a reply whenever I write.... even got my RT exempted after failing IPPT due to my travelling patterns. Wah... you good leh. I got charged. And the bloody 2 crab just keep repeating ten-year series answers to my explanations without so much as processing my reasons. THAT was the event that made me completely and totally pissed off with the SAF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ellf Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Not true leh. My cousin earning >5 digits/mth. Kena called up for 2 weeks. Depends leh. But not bad for him. Go ICT to relax, and get paid.(he is Pes C) Dun know whether his ICT would be reduced next time. Too ex to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Hi TS, just to share with you. I had completed 5 ICT and next is my last. Like you, I felt short changed by the way my company claim for my wages during ICT and the service pay. For every ICT or call back for 1 week courses, I actually receive lesser pay. But come to think of it, its National Service, Defend this soil against the enemy, Foreign or Domestic. I had sworn the oath and I have to standby it, honour it, live with it. Did you forgot the oath? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Ranting and screaming here will not help you in anyways..... why don't you write to your unit for explanation. During my time, I always get a reply whenever I write.... even got my RT exempted after failing IPPT due to my travelling patterns. this i must learn how to do... who did you write to? your unit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...