Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 Defintely bro! For you, and u only, buy 1 get 1 free! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 ya lor... much easier to talk on paper then put it into real world... at times, when price are down to certain level, it put off certain group of buyers.. moreover, I fear for those that brought the car but price come slashing down after 1-2 years of ownership Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 at times, when price are down to certain level, it put off certain group of buyers.. moreover, I fear for those that brought the car but price come slashing down after 1-2 years of ownership can't help when it does putting a certain group of buyers off, anyway resale value for conti has never been high except for benz and beemer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 That's a perception that need to be improved.. sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 There's a Sirocco launch tonight at 7pm at Oosh, Dempsey Road by a PI. Plus other cars on display too. I'm not their agent or anything. But tonight I'm with the band performing. heh... see you!! :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 Tonight as in Saturday night ( 3 Jan 09) ? There's a Sirocco launch tonight at 7pm at Oosh, Dempsey Road by a PI. Plus other cars on display too. I'm not their agent or anything. But tonight I'm with the band performing. heh... see you!! :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_dukulangsat Neutral Newbie February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 (edited) Anyone test drove this already? Edited February 5, 2009 by Count_dukulangsat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 Saw one white one on the road recently! Looks nice and sleek! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_dukulangsat Neutral Newbie February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 (edited) Wah...so fast on the road already Of all the VW/Audi engine 2.0Turbo + DSG combo cars , this looks the best. I think it's even sexier than the Audi TT. The only problem is the interior is like the typical VW design. If it was like the Audi Alum/Wood/Leather trim then solid sia. Edited February 17, 2009 by Count_dukulangsat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear February 17, 2009 Share February 17, 2009 exterior looks nice, but interior is like damn! Why did i buy this car in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear February 18, 2009 Share February 18, 2009 Wah, that's like almost exactly the same car that I saw! White with black rims! Only thing different is that the one that I saw had a P-plate stuck to the windscreen! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 18, 2009 Share February 18, 2009 wonder why VW always have such uninspiring designs when it comes to the interior?? the interior looks so dated.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenius81 1st Gear February 18, 2009 Share February 18, 2009 e interior is based on the last gen golf mk V, thats why looks a bit dated. but its simple and functional in the typical vw way lah. e sirocco's exterior is new VW corporate design with the new grill. THe new golf gti mk VI will have the latest interior though. http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/autoshow...olfgtinews.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenius81 1st Gear February 18, 2009 Share February 18, 2009 the front of the sirocco looks fierce..... but it looks more like a 3 door hatch rather than a coupe. some hatchs like e fiat bravo looks sleek too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched February 18, 2009 Share February 18, 2009 anyone knows which PI offer Scirocco. thanks. First Automobile Premium Tel: 68661411 / 63375300 Updated: 11-Feb-2009 - 2.0 TSI DSG (A) $118,000 3 bid guaranteed COE without top-ups. Price before cash rebate. VinCar Pte Ltd Tel: 82880188 Updated: 18-Feb-2009 - 2.0 TSI DSG (A) $121,988 1 bid guaranteed COE without top-ups. Price before cash rebate. checked sgcarmart and saw this 2 PI offering...maybe u can call to check...ut den the Scirocco is priced so near the R32....only 4k cheaper. I'd rather get the R32. Else, wait for the price of the Scirocco to drop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 18, 2009 Author Share February 18, 2009 The price has drop about $10K already! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 18, 2009 Author Share February 18, 2009 Wah, that's like almost exactly the same car that I saw! White with black rims! Only thing different is that the one that I saw had a P-plate stuck to the windscreen! :) i was told the white with 19" black Oettinger rims was a gift to his 19 yr old son. what a fortunate son he is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_dukulangsat Neutral Newbie February 20, 2009 Share February 20, 2009 Found some Scirocco reviews on the web, looks good leh - Fifth Gear review of the new Scirocco Fifth Gear Scirocco vs Mini ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...