Kelpie 2nd Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote Yalor. His bias in only towards OPCs only... COE cars are not. So the scope of contention is limited to OPC Get a OPC COE or COE OPC, best of all world, unfortunately there isn't one . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote KNN...same old story again....... Same like those ppl finger-pointing at those going in Jbee regularly. These ppl really need to get on with thier lives......and mind thier own business. aiya is like that de...... they need to prove that they made the right decision mah to massage their own egos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote U are one of those that I am toking abt...ignorant dummy...Haha F them meant telling others not to bother abt those ugly comments made by these ppl and drive on!! Anyway, I drove OPC coz it suits my working hours and it realli saves alot during this economic down turn..but I really feel sad for those OPC cheats out there who are trying to test the system. Sigh... By the way, are u a OPC driver or a normal plate driver? no one asking you about why you get an opc leh.... or did you see a need to defend yourself and your decision? which is the same reason for your insult. Me? a normal plate driver thinking wether to be carless because my schedule fits the opc scheme but i find it crazy to pay so much for a car only to be restricted. Might as well take cab. afterall 17k / 10yrs is 1.7k and is only 100+ /month. The savings to me is negligible but if i dun haf a car i be saving lots. Hope i dun hurt your ego different people got different way of doing things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 I kinda agree with u. It makes no sense to save only 100+ per month and get restricted. You might end up paying more when you decide to use your car more. These are the kind of things that one cannot expect or plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 wrong. savings are $1700 (17k/10yrs) + $800 (road tax savings per yr) = $2500 yearly savings. which equates to $208.30 monthly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caparo Neutral Newbie December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 (edited) Bro, then you should have put things up front like what you have just did. I am merely pointing out the flaws in OPC but I never say anything about People buying OPC - I hope you understand. I do not know why and how some could be so defensive, I guess its human nature. Anyway, you are right that I have OT since this is about OPC Cheats. I thought I was proving a point about the system. Prior to Scoot, I would like to close this by saying, I have nothing against people deciding or decided to buy an OPC. I want to point out that there is an alarming things I see performed by OPC rather than a non-OPC, it could be due to experience and mentality. Then again these do not represent the major population who own OPC. I am talking about the system, our MANAGEMENT may not have gone thru a proper trial of the OPC scheme which resulted in OPC cheats and such. Maybe if they have gone thru the same process like the ERP, things would have been different. OPC if you look at it, it is just another way to boost our reserves. OPC or not, we are a bunch of sorry souls paying senselessly thru our noses to stay afloat on this island. Remember that we still have challenges driving here, high insurance premiums and crazy fuel prices. I would suggest all to understand that we are some what in the same plight. I wish all CAR OWNERS an early Merry Xmas. Edited December 21, 2008 by Caparo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quekahwhye Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 + Insurance discount for OPC + Loan less interest less + No ERP. Reach work area before 7am and leave after 7pm + No jam better FC and save more $ on petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Well there's not going to be a system that is perfect for all. Let's hope there are better ways to prevent the cheating! Happy Holiday Bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine23 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote U should address ur point to the guy then? which guy should i address to? I just click reply on the most convenient posting... :) no offence to you intended! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine23 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote U should address ur point to the guy then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine23 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote U should address ur point to the guy then? which guy should i address to? I just click on the most convenient post to reply to... no offence intended! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 I'm not offended lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Author Share December 21, 2008 Quote wrong. savings are $1700 (17k/10yrs) + $800 (road tax savings per yr) = $2500 yearly savings. which equates to $208.30 monthly. That is provided u don't use a single OPC coupon. If ppl use a few OPC coupon a month, then the savings will be < $208.30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 (edited) Quote wrong. savings are $1700 (17k/10yrs) + $800 (road tax savings per yr) = $2500 yearly savings. which equates to $208.30 monthly. $800 is only if your road tax is more than $800/yr. I think normal 1.6l is less than $800 a yr so savings should be less. Anyway ultimately, it is one's choice. based on a normal sleeping time of 8hrs. You can use your car for 16hrs. but to save $200/mth (as you quote), you get restricted 12hrs (normal working hrs of 8-5), which essentially gives you 4hrs of usage on a normal weekday. Feasible for some but not feasible for most Edited December 21, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote + Insurance discount for OPC+ Loan less interest less + No ERP. Reach work area before 7am and leave after 7pm + No jam better FC and save more $ on petrol Insurance discount? Last heard dun haf. How much dis you having? Loan less int - only if loan is taken No erp but you wake up earlier, slp earlier and work later means less family time same as above. FC/$ is at most $5-$10/mth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quekahwhye Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Take bus leave home 530am but drive 6am and take bus reach home 730pm but drive before 745pm and only 5 days work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 (edited) so OPC is right for you. That y i say OPC is feasible for some but not feasible for most. so wehat insurance discount you having? Last checked dun haf leh Edited December 21, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 most ins co. dun give discounts for OPC, if have, its only 5%. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...