Shull Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 IMM carpark also the ramp sibei wide..lots sibei big..esp those on the 2ng upper floor.. and 1st 3 hours free ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Author Share September 2, 2008 Some of them park at the Entrance Lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Author Share September 2, 2008 I think is the Driver come Out First Then Push In [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Most important thing for CP is also they muz have enuf lots for the increasing number of cars on the road. Nowadays need to Q up to park, waste time. When inside also need to hunt for lot with other cars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Challenger boss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote This thread is getting interesting. I drive to Parkway Parade almost every weekend, and the carpark there is poorly designed as well. Very tight turns at every floor and some drivers are just plain reckless as they speed up towards the turns. Almost got hit a few times. Abit Confused is Taxi Stand Entrance and Carpark Entrance there Haha yah lor, the signage damn kok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Author Share September 2, 2008 Problem is Carpark FULL Barrier won't Lift Up Cos Heavy Traffic Jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Yup IMM carpark very spacious! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Reverse in? What you mean? I think JP carpark not bad mah, lots of parking spaces around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 The Shaw Centre carpark is really squeezy but you cannot really fault the design since it was built such a long time ago when cars were still small. The double helix "up-down" design is really clever though. Another carpark to avoid is The Central. Spiral all the way up to the 6th or 7th floor in such a tight area. The ramps on the inside are rather cramp too. My passengers almost threw up all the food on the way out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 And we are the motorists...taken advantage sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote the revamp basement carpark in Jurong Point has made parking such a hassle because of the crampy space... NTU Carpark not as spacious as I thought Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote Please don't say that... Wonder how did the Lambo get there... Must have drove very slowly up and down the slopes... must have make it higher, but even then, can cross meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote IMM carpark also the ramp sibei wide..lots sibei big..esp those on the 2ng upper floor.. and 1st 3 hours free the carpark beside Junction8 also not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona_lisa Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 The 1st time i went to Shaw Centre carpark, i got a little confused on my way out. The Central carpark is a Big No No for me. Halfway up the spiral i was . Now whenever I go there, I would rather park at The Merchant Court Hotel's carpark and walk over to The Central instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrider82 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 My Top 3 Hate List : 1) Suntec -- A claustrophobic-inducing maze. All you need is to add in minotaurs and we'll have a tourist attraction! 2) Shaw House -- No problems parking, but I just hate the spiral ramp up and the sudden right turn into the carpark! 3) A MSCP opposite/near Jurong Point -- bloody ramps and its side walls are so narrow Suntec Carpark is like a bloody maze, I got lost inside once, turning in circles trying to find a particular "colour" section. Sometimes when I park my car in there till after midnight, the whole bloody Suntec is locked and sealed, and I have no idea how to get to my car w/o walking down the goddamn car park entry ramp. Anyone can enlighten me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote Some of them park at the Entrance Lane even those parking at the entrance lane..also won't block traffic.. coz the going up lane is originally 2 way..then after the spiral ramp is built, they convert to single lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Quote The Shaw Centre carpark is really squeezy but you cannot really fault the design since it was built such a long time ago when cars were still small. The double helix "up-down" design is really clever though. Another carpark to avoid is The Central. Spiral all the way up to the 6th or 7th floor in such a tight area. The ramps on the inside are rather cramp too. My passengers almost threw up all the food on the way out. i tot Central Ramp is relatively wide? but i do agree that going up 6th/7th storey can be a pain in the arse.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...