Worst Shopping Mall Carpark

Ccssgm

On 5/17/2024 at 1:18 AM, Vratenza said:

I also say...all the other hundreds of cars making it down the carpark ramp that same day have no issue...why only these 3 kenna?

Save on tires (and going for "economical" ones) and going too fast down a ramp without fully appreciating the control characteristics of the vehicle they are driving are the main reasons.

I have seen many lousy drivers who can drive but cannot drive properly one, poor lane discipline, braking for no reason, don't know when to use lower gear to go down or up steep slope, cannot control their throttle...

So...I will not blame the ramp...

Just like I will not blame my swimming trunk too big if I cannot swim...:XD:

Expand  

Tourador ftw yo

I also say...all the other hundreds of cars making it down the carpark ramp that same day have no issue...why only these 3 kenna?

Save on tires (and going for "economical" ones) and going too fast down a ramp without fully appreciating the control characteristics of the vehicle they are driving are the main reasons.

I have seen many lousy drivers who can drive but cannot drive properly one, poor lane discipline, braking for no reason, don't know when to use lower gear to go down or up steep slope, cannot control their throttle...

Expand  

Ya lo, too many lousy drivers on the road nowadays. Esp i cannot tahan those who have poor lane discipline. Such act can cause accident lo.

Expand  

The report said at least 10 cars within that 1 hour.

On 5/17/2024 at 1:41 AM, 13177 said:

Ya lo, too many lousy drivers on the road nowadays. Esp i cannot tahan those who have poor lane discipline. Such act can cause accident lo.

Expand  

Agree. Whether due to inattentiveness, lack of skill, me-only attitude, "hit me, my car needs a paint job" or whatever the result is the same.

Within a 2km stretch of Holland Road with its wide lanes, gentle curves, junctions with marked right-turning radius , I encountered two drivers on the same stretch:

1. Prius taxi cannot keep in lane at the gentle curves. When the road curves, half the taxi encroaches the adjacent lane;

2. An old Nissan at 3-lanes turning right signalised junction with marked radius. The Nissan was on the right most lane of the 3 turning lanes. When arrow came on, the Nissan went from the right-most lane to the left-most lane during the turn. I think driver was looking to cause an accident to get some money.

On 5/17/2024 at 2:20 AM, inlinesix said:

The report said at least 10 cars within that 1 hour.

Expand  

got rain water streaming down the ramp? Shopping mall with only 10 cars per hour entry can close down liao lor...

  On 5/17/2024 at 3:39 AM, Vratenza said:

got rain water streaming down the ramp? Shopping mall with only 10 cars per hour entry can close down liao lor...

Expand  

In that 1 hour, at least 10 cars crashed on the same pc of wall le

Edited by inlinesix

On 5/17/2024 at 3:45 AM, inlinesix said:

In that 1 hour, at least 10 cars crashed on the same pc of wall le

Expand  

Yes this is significant enough. We have bad drivers in this island but what are the odds of 10 bad drivers crashing down the ramp in 1 hour? That vintage VW Beetle which kena, I would think he would be a careful driver right.

Besides, when did Funan apply the epoxy layer on that ramp? 

Since day 1? Then maybe nothing to say.

If it is a recent maintenance thing, 100% on Funan.