Worst Shopping Mall Carpark

Ccssgm

On 8/23/2016 at 6:53 AM, StefanK said:

I think our driving school circuits must include circular ramps.  :secret-laugh:

and minimize the current spaces for parking lots, S course and 3 point turns.

Better to make all architects to go up and down in a 5m car in those monster car parks 100 times before they are allowed to graduate and go into professional practice!

On 8/23/2016 at 6:59 AM, Volvobrick said:

Better to make all architects to go up and down in a 5m car in those monster car parks 100 times before they are allowed to graduate and go into professional practice!

like that they also need to use every single toilets in their designed buildings 100 times each to know how counter intuitive it is.

Will need architects verification for this, but do you all usually put in toilets and car parks last when designing buildings, just to fill in the space?  :a-SOS:

On 8/23/2016 at 5:15 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Ehhh . . . close eyes lagi jialat [dizzy]

of course la ...... the next time  u realise is the airbag kissing you  :grin:

There are many HDB mscp car parks with wide turning slope.

Yet still can see so many pattern on the side wall.

That's goes to show, either the driver is not familiar with the car (parents car) or did not keep to a wider turning angle.

On 1/28/2018 at 2:45 AM, Agent008 said:

The carpark at Hdb building besides lot one in cck is cheaper and more challenging as well.

I hit my right rear rim at the entrance there. Didn't notice the entrance gantry curb extends out a bit further than i tot it normally would. Heart pain.

On 9/2/2008 at 7:41 AM, Ccssgm said:

Carparks that make you want to scream

16729873bj2.jpg

"The worst carpark is at Plaza Singapura.It always has a long queue on weekend evenings. Waiting time is close to 20 or 30 minutes."thumbsdown.gif

Its more like people that want to make you scream.

First world problem.

"When I go shopping on the weekends.

I want to go into the car park immediately and

have a lot waiting for me. I don't want to be waiting

30 whole minutes. I am very important person you know

and time is money to me. Also I want a lot near the lifts as

I am too lazy to walk. "  [thumbsup]

On 1/28/2018 at 4:02 AM, Mcf777 said:

There are many HDB mscp car parks with wide turning slope.

Yet still can see so many pattern on the side wall.

That's goes to show, either the driver is not familiar with the car (parents car) or did not keep to a wider turning angle.

or its their "school fees"

On 1/28/2018 at 5:02 AM, Jamesc said:

Its more like people that want to make you scream.

First world problem.

"When I go shopping on the weekends.

I want to go into the car park immediately and

have a lot waiting for me. I don't want to be waiting

30 whole minutes. I am very important person you know

and time is money to me. Also I want a lot near the lifts as

I am too lazy to walk. "  [thumbsup]

Aiya, so impatient stay at home lor.

Later got a parking lot, then still have to complain go eat must queue for food, go toilet must queue, go supermarket buy things also must queue. 

:a-bang:

On 1/28/2018 at 4:45 AM, Rootkie said:

I hit my right rear rim at the entrance there. Didn't notice the entrance gantry curb extends out a bit further than i tot it normally would. Heart pain.

Rim still okay ba..cannot really see

Anyone went to hdb building in cck before?

Edited by Agent008

Architect should learn how to draw what people will construct on site. Straight lines look neat and are nice to look on plans but if construction people follow drawings  [thumbsdown]  

Look at HDB car parks, all ramps 90 degree turn up and down. You drive around the entire length of the car parking lots before reaching the next ramp. 

For commercial buildings, the balance space after taking care of the facade shape and whatever they want to lease is the car park and plant room. So you end up with funny corners and turns. 

On 7/14/2016 at 10:50 PM, Victor68 said:

Don't forget all these car parks plans are submitted and approved by the building authorities before they are built. If they are bad, then the authorities approving such plans need to be taken to task. As we are discussing this, more plans are being approved. Are the problems resolved or status quo? I don't think they care.

Beside poor layout design, many car park has very poor ventilation. In the name of saving energy, now exhaust and fresh air fans are switched off or lowered. You will find these jet fans circulating the hot air and the so called CO sensors. What happen to the heat from engines?

Car park seems to be an area authorities and many landlords will not focus on. If you walk into any buildings, check out the toilets and car park, you will have an idea the standard of the building.

Fully agree. The authorities allow  bigger cars to be sold with some MPVs as large as vans. Size of parking space remains the same. The Minister of National Development, Mister Lawrence Wong increased season parking  charges by 22% in December 2016, with the usual lame excuse that building costs have increased. So why increase parking charges for existing car parks, and not just the newly built car parks built after Dec 2016? 

Edited by Vinceng

On 1/29/2018 at 12:59 AM, Lomfy said:

anybody tried Peace centre carpark ? [hur]

Peace centre. You are not familiar with the carpark.

Don't bother to find lot at the lowest desk. Go straight up to level 6/7/8 if you are lucky enough. Got door at the car park don't anyhow exit. You might end up at the back door where few hostess smoking there. Hahaha fifth there is only one extra to the office building. Turning radius also must be very sharp and fast. If you drive s, those 7/8 seater mpv. Forget this carpark.

I never has any scratches as I always on alert and extra cautious there.

Edited by Kopites

i think they have also forgotten of car plunging down from multi carpark. once unpon a time, they install safety barriers to prevent impact of car onto parapet walls,. I see just wheel stoppers with such impact barriers. 

On 1/28/2018 at 2:45 AM, Agent008 said:

The carpark at Hdb building besides lot one in cck is cheaper and more challenging as well.

You mean the carpark with a foodcourt downstairs besides cck mrt? I find this carpark ok le if you compared with carpark with even narrower ramp.

On 1/29/2018 at 12:59 AM, Lomfy said:

anybody tried Peace centre carpark ?  [hur]

Peace centre, pomo or parklane, all spacious. no problem at all.

Yesterday my mind slipped and fetch one rider to JEM carpark. By the time I realized my mistake actually still can filter out as I haven't go into carpark yet and is queuing. However I am thinking the queue should be quite fast and slowly go into the ramp and queue for almost 10 minute, darn pai seh. Some mall carparks due to too many cars going in can sometimes confused driver thought its a pick up and drop off point too. Well.. Next time be more careful when fetch rider to JEM.