Worst Shopping Mall Carpark

Ccssgm

I add 1 more - United Square - only because of the steep slope. Normally it's not an issue to AT, but for MT, it's rather nerve racking balancing on the clutch & gas while waiting for the gantry to go up.

becos the 1st 4 levels is use as F&B outlets plus shopping area, if not how to shop when every level of central is almost the size of a full capacity level of carpark?

personally, i dont like mt sophia, becos i drive a slightly wide body car by default, when i go up the slope, both side windows wind down our hands can reach the wall super easily. and some i see the corner of the wall kena scratch by car, or issit the wall scratch the car? hahahaha

another 1 is bugis junction, the humps i think is the thickest among all shopping centres. 9 out of 10 cars will get scratch from below. omg

Edited by Waynescence

I hate those that go round and round before reaching the carpark level, eg, novena square, liang court and golden shoes car park. can get dizzy at times [dizzy]

Tampines Mall was the first shopping centre cp I entered after I got my license. Shortly after I got my license, coz I began driving from nearly Day One. Has always been my favourite cp in Tampines.

Real anot... you never see the scratch marks before you enter the CP arh? ... haha ... SUV and all those big car always needs to reverse then can go in one... lol

at least still can move up slowly.

try novena sq 2 carpark on a rainy day. painted+water=stuck on the ramp wheelspin.

somemore i on new tyres.

I saw the scratch marks. But then, every carpark has them, whether it's really a challenge or not. [:p]

Seriously no need to reverse one. Judgement and technique lor. I also see many SUVs and MPVs turning in without reversing. Until now, I haven't had to reverse to turn in yet too. In fact, they widened the turn at the entrance quite a long time back. Compared to before, it's considerably more clearance, a breeze to turn in. Talking about the entrance which is before the taxi stand hor.

Honestly, TM carpark was the first shopping centre I went to after getting my license. The first carpark I entered after lowering my ride and putting on a kit too. And also after I added wider fenders. I really used to visit there very often. Esp after putting on a kit and lowering my ride, I don't go to Century Square cp anymore coz the lots are lesser and the ramp from B3 to B2 is way too steep. Well, no scrapes nothing so far. [flowerface]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Once I use handbrake I kalan kapok already... forgot how to use it leh... I just use clutch control, because there's one less thing to co-ordinate [;)]

Better learn la. I did say right? I used to think the lazy way too and eventually burned out my clutch coz half-clutched on upslope for too long. [:)]

Agree with you TM carpark is ok, compared with a lot of other carparks. Though I will enter by the other entrance next to Century Square instead of the one before the taxi stand, wherby have to execute a "left U-turn". My car jus cant negotiate that turn unless I keep very right ( way in the other lane ) before swing left.

Also nearly all the carparks have "scratch marks" on the entrance/exit walls. Though some have a lot more than others.

I don't need to eat out into the next lane before I turn, though I do try to keep on the right side of my lane. Then when turn, just swing left all the way, no need to swing right then left, if you get what I mean. Can turn. I dunno how to explain also. Have seen SUVs and even BMW 7-series make the turn behind me without reversing too.

I dunno if it's 'fear of the unknown' if one doesn't go there often, or what. But my hubby, who isn't a lousy driver, had to reverse during the turning in on one occasion. And he went up the kerb on the right on the way up on another. Yet I was nagging him why was he going so slow up the ramp. [:p] The ramp up is not the straightforward just go round-and-round type. It is 'angular' so you have to keep manipulating your steering.

I usually enter by the one before the taxi stand and exit by the one nearer to the Century Square side. But last week went there, that exit (and entrance) nearer Century was closed for 'upgrading' so had to use only the taxi stand side one.

Today I drove to Novena Square for the first time and I wouldn't want to go there anymore. The ramp is really narrow when I drove out. Scary for a new driver like me.

Edited by Wemmicks