Darkblue 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 German F1 or else.... don't get F1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i used the MIC F1s b4 for a few days because i had sent my rims for repair. The size was 215 45 17. i think because the F1 did not have the solid centre rib, the steering response was alittle funny feeling, not sure how to describe it though. In the dry, its alright. Grip was rather decent, but because they were borrowed rims and tyres, and only used for a few days, i din really want to find out the limits of the tires. noise level was rather alright until my latio crossed 80kmh. above 100kmh, noisy. but noise also depends on the car's insulation level. Went to park at a mscp, floor was wet due to rain, totally loss traction when i tapped on accelerator. front Wheels spun, went real slow after that. anyway, i have heard of really good reviews of the MIG F1s, but if its MIC ones, er.....no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 dun tok kok lah.. u drift the most in this thread. pple asking for F1 leh.. ur shop dun hv say dun hv lah. warouz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 not replica lah.. just tat german one they probably added certain compound and tat offer better traction, etc. u pay peanuts u get L337 lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 if you are goodyear fun, try rev spec 02. better then F1.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i used b4, wet grip is ok. dry grip no good. got betta ones out in the market. RE001 is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 oh then what kind of tires is good?they don have 15 inch for german f1.... tried maany tyres and found that Thai F1 & Firehawk wide oval are 2 of the most value for money. very high value:peformance ratio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 (edited) i used the MIC F1s b4 for a few days because i had sent my rims for repair. The size was 215 45 17. i think because the F1 did not have the solid centre rib, the steering response was alittle funny feeling, not sure how to describe it though. In the dry, its alright. Grip was rather decent, but because they were borrowed rims and tyres, and only used for a few days, i din really want to find out the limits of the tires. noise level was rather alright until my latio crossed 80kmh. above 100kmh, noisy. but noise also depends on the car's insulation level. Went to park at a mscp, floor was wet due to rain, totally loss traction when i tapped on accelerator. front Wheels spun, went real slow after that. anyway, i have heard of really good reviews of the MIG F1s, but if its MIC ones, er.....no yah, experience that also, in wet, try not to be funny in MSCP be it MIC or Thai F1 (MIG not sure). i ever stuck on the slope and my tyre spin like no body business even at slow rev... ... but wet on the road is very good. Edited September 2, 2008 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 f1 and re001 totally different leh, price gap very big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Hi, Been on F1 thai or chinese made 215/45/17 on my Wish for the last 2 years, I step on accelerator on pickup and done a few e-brakes - dry and wet condition, been satsfied with the set so far except for noise level above 100km/hour. Last set cost me 105 dollars each. Good value from my point of view and nice threads too though thats not my priority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 how u know i dun have...u been to the shop???..."gau bu chao kay leng"...f1, ls2000 all i have...15" used to come from german but somehow distributors dun come anymore citing one of the reasons high euro, high cost....GOODYEAR is advertised over the walls of my dad shop well if lots of ppl like f1 from german, then should call/email to gdyr distributors to bring back the model. if there is demand and is well price, i m sure they can bring in....but demand must come from consumers first..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i'm nt too sure about pricing... tried dunlop9000, dry wet nt too bad. advan ad07 dry v v v good, quite slippery when wet. eagle F1 thai, dry is lousy, compared to ad07, screech even on slight corners, wet is ok,, betta than ad07. re001 which i;m using now, dry is good, wet is nt bad oso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PohHengTyre Neutral Newbie September 3, 2008 Share September 3, 2008 f1 has very good grip in wet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 price i was quoted is about $30 difference. for 195/50/15 F1 is $85 and RE001 is $115 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 just change rims + tyres ytd u might check out my FR. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ew&post=2516315 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 lilac lah...i m not saying u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trdsilverknight Neutral Newbie September 4, 2008 Share September 4, 2008 Hi, Been on F1 thai or chinese made 215/45/17 on my Wish for the last 2 years, I step on accelerator on pickup and done a few e-brakes - dry and wet condition, been satsfied with the set so far except for noise level above 100km/hour. Last set cost me 105 dollars each. Good value from my point of view and nice threads too though thats not my priority. Hi Bro, Which shop you bought from? 215/45/17 at $105 each? cheap leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...