XLR8 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 What so good? Looks like one of those normal VS, no big deal.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gim_ong Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Volt Stab only works for Jap Car exported to Asian market. as for Conti- Cars or Jap cars in Europe and US market, Volt -Stab does not really work as there is volt stab in -build in conti- cars. I read it from Car bible http://www.carbibles.com/fuel_engine_bible_pg3.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 I exchange mine for a nanopulser. Never regretted since then. wats up with this nanopulser that everyone's talking abt? i mean i'm on pivot razin w grounding. so wats the diff between these 2 items? and wat positive effects does it have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 There are a few threads about the nanopulser. Go do a search and read about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 minah got lagi more threads... i wanna install minah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Nanopulser is a battery desulfator to keep the battery in good shape by reducing plate sulphation. Pivot is a bunch of high-priced capacitors to keep the alternator charging ripple to a minimum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 nanopulser ah.... hokay i go check it out. Got a whole thread talking abt this Nanopulser. Can go read it up. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Low_capaci...;mh=-1;#2452676 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 from VS to Nanopulser.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 maxzone is a mix of both bah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 (edited) I read the whole thread on the Nanopulser. Have not the slightest idea what they talking abt. Hrrrr....its some sort of device to improve the battery life and performance right? hence some improvement to the car performance ? Need to plug in and charge with electricity? Just like our HP battery ? Edited September 10, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 simi lai??? minah pulse the best la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 too technical for me oso... in short if use nanopulse dun use VS... use nanopulse to prolong battery life.... not plug in la... must "install" la... I think, after car "off" liao...nanopulse will wake up and work....clean clean the plates.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 http://www.ammpaf.com/ pussy pulser better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 oic...look majiam nanopulser.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 If you want, I can post up a pic of the internals of the redbox. I took photos of the internals when my friend & moi decided to open it up after he install the nanopulser. He was on the redbox previously and had changed battery once already after 11 mths from stock. Simply low grade parts with low grade technology Cannot make it.... in my opinion and I doubt it can do what it advertises I'll find the pics and post up, after seeing it.... you won't want to pay even RM 30 for it lest mention SGD 300..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 nah.. i prefer u post minah pulser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ck77 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 I have used a locally made Volt Stabilizer. I think the parts are not expenive too. To me as long as it is not too ex can try la. For me the improve felt is only in gear shift, it is more smooth with Volt Stabilizer. Maybe my orginal batt (new) is not good enough. Lately change to a more ex batt (SGD158), the effect with and without Volt Stabilizer I cannot tell. Maybe when my batt age the Volt Stabilizer will help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 and the volt stab will make ur battery age faster see if ur batt can last 2 yrs. my guess is that it won't happen. got a fren change two batteries in 3 years already. probably thanks to his VS me? 23 months and battery 90% of original CCA. as a result i can't really see whether my nanopulser is doing its job ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...