Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Bros and sistas.... if you are planning to park at holland V mscp anytime soon.... please remember to put your coupons and come back on time... Just went to get some stuff over there just now and yes NPNT but me and friend counted 8 carpark attendents over there parking their bikes near staircase doors and walking around desperate for any coupons ... is this happening alot at other mscp around? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 So free ah these people? After that go for 2 mahjong tables? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 aprrently yes.. last fri night..i was there..knn..see at least 5-6 attendants.. and you know Holland V got valet parking right? can see all the valets kan jiong walking around looking whether they car they are in charge got put coupon onot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Not just MSCP, they used to do this in Industrial park carparks. It's nothing new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Holland V is jackpot round! Extra bonus points! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 well... its like army's tactical movement... make sure all no house run!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Sorry, how does this valet parking thing work? I saw this Malay guy smiling and waving at me, but as I was just passing through I didn't stop to ask what he wanted/offered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Works as it sounds lor, VALET PARKING. U pay him a flat fee, i think its $7 or $8 n he takes over, whether got lot to park don care as long as they will look after ur ride till u are back. Coupons also they provide, they always place it outside the ride use wiper to kiap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 I see. Well, I won't use this fly by night sort of service. Its not like they have a permanent booth there like hotel valet parking has. Wait when I come back, car got extra dents, or worse still, car go missing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Yup i go HV alot n have never used it n will never. Just don like the idea of a stranger driving my ride. Usually it is used by those who bo chup their rides n lazy to wait for lots as HV carpark can be very packed during peak periods. But seen quite a number of expensive rides using it too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blaze07 Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 last sun early morning arnd 2am i saw 6 parking warden in my mscp. i asked one of them on why so many of them in 1 place and he replied..OPERATION! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Over at my MSCP, there are 3. They were waiting for my cousin to come back. My cousin's coupon expired 30min ago and they were all sitting in front and opposite his car. I guess they were waiting to give him the maximum 'prize money'. Heng they never! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 hahahaha...i've seen a number of porsches and audis using it.. but apparently, they have a sort of promo goin on with DBS..as long as you spend a min amt using DBS credit card, the valet parking is free.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 scary sia... every where carpark attendents or erp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Author Share August 27, 2008 aprrently yes.. last fri night..i was there..knn..see at least 5-6 attendants.. and you know Holland V got valet parking right? can see all the valets kan jiong walking around looking whether they car they are in charge got put coupon onot.. yeah i normally see two in pair combing mscp around towns but 8 at one place ... wounder URA realise they are kinda employing too many attendents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) that means the surrounding HDB carpark safe..coz all manpower concentrated in one hot spot..they also gotta maintain a certain ratio like SAF Edited August 27, 2008 by Shull ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...