Strat 6th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Got news that shell having v power promo again V-power going @ 98 prices. Period from 29~31st Aug , 7~11pm only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 I just pumped 98!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Wow, used to be Ferrari finished 1st and 2nd then have the promo, now either driver win can already......Good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 just dont know what's the big deal about the v-power.....imo, only for the rich to satisfy their ego and status image.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 well, it has certain stuff inside that could clean the fuel system and the petrol grade is much better as well. I knew some of "internal people" who produces this fuel. Anyway, I do feel a difference in driving when using Vpower and say grade 95. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Better don't attempt to pump on 29th and 30th at 7 to 11pm.....gate haven't close.....many attempting to escape capture......you might be mistakingly captured! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) Got news that shell having v power promo againV-power going @ 98 prices. Period from 29~31st Aug , 7~11pm only. How much octane is V power? as a comparison Caltex Platinum is 100 octane Edited August 27, 2008 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 status image? pump inside tank nobody will know what u pump. show off to pump attendant and cashier? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 i also hear it from internal people "....dont waste money with V-power"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 and also the person park besides while pumping..... i notice those who pump v-power , normally will look around them while pumping, trying to catch some eyes attention especially those just besides...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Can't be la. They are actually pretty proud of this fuel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 dont know leh....... whatever, i know i cant afford it anyway... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 joker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 thats funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 actually the price difference is not that much also.. if you can afford a car, i think you should be prepared to afford the petrol right.. anyway its just a personal preference only.. its your choice of whether you want to pump 98 or V-power.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 all bollock one lah! i used to pump V-power once in awhile.. after this one incident i totally boycott shell liao! so in case ya all not sure the colour of the fuel is blue!but there was once similar promo like this one. so naturally i went to top up some, scarli notice the stewpig colour is gold instead of blue! im like wtf! its 98 instead of v-power!(i've pump shell 98 b4 switching to esso cuz of the perks) after feeling so cheated i decided not to ever pump shell! mayb this is a one of situation but im not gonna ive shell anymore business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 OLD STOCK is it,nobody buy V powder now lelong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) yup, me too, saw that it was gold instead of blue. the feeling was like WTF! Edited August 27, 2008 by Dennisk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...