BANK Robbery !

Altivo

Oh, sorry!

Than UK should not interfere.

Just send him back to Singapore.

Aiyoh, no need to apologise. Singapore bow down to not cane, gone are the days......

Made mistake, should apologize,

Yes, gone are the days!

no fish prawn oso ok..

for this case.. i think buay pai liao.. that guy zao to thailand liao still can get him while he transiting in UK i think quite good liao.. great resources and diplomacy must be used to get his whereabouts and pre-plan the interception at UK..

give them the credit when its due... they could have just be lazy and make it a "cold case"..

bring him back and jail his ass rather than insist on canning and he get to zao b to canada..

you lose a battle but win a war..

wise up ppl...

no cane but check in changi chalet eat good sleep good with taxpayer money?

during the serving time can take 1 or 2 degree course too?

he already back home liao, LL lor. No corporal punishment but can jail for few years?

He is still stuck in UK and UK is still deciding whether to repatriate him back to Singapore to be judged and sentenced.

Point is the crime is committed in Singapore and should be dealt with Singapore laws, else it is sending the wrong message to all foreigners coming to Singapore tat it is ok to commit a crime here and ran away scoot free.

attachicon.gif1.1.gif.jpg

i still want to go out party and not get rob by white trash/ foreigners thinking they can commit crime , fly to thailand and get away scott free

Gone are the days.

Old guards gone, current generation is a bunch of clowns.

âSMLJ

JUST IN: UK laws prohibit it from extraditing David Roach to Singapore without assurance he wonât be sentenced to corporal punishment if found guilty, says MHA.

StanChart robbery: Singapore agrees to UK request to not cane suspect if he is found guilty

SINGAPORE: The Government has agreed that a sentence of corporal punishment will not be carried out if suspected bank robber David Roach is found guilty ofâ¦

channelnewsasia.com

Our relation with UK is not even worthy that to a criminal.

Whats all this setting of requirement before handing over a trash.

And theres no news of the post office robber?

maybe in garment eyes, UK more priority than US? 

To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL...

He is still stuck in UK and UK is still deciding whether to repatriate him back to Singapore to be judged and sentenced.

Point is the crime is committed in Singapore and should be dealt with Singapore laws, else it is sending the wrong message to all foreigners coming to Singapore tat it is ok to commit a crime here and ran away scoot free.

Gone are the days.

Old guards gone, current generation is a bunch of clowns.

remember the romanian diplomat who langah A FEW ppl and then run road back to his country ??

but 人在做天在看,lived another 6 years only after that ...

if you can run, then your lucky lor ... but if caught here, then no one can save you liow ... unless got diplomatic passport.

To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL...

alamak ... don't  tip the self-righteous brits mah ... later they send QC to ensure the guy's butt is kept in good condition.

remember the romanian diplomat who langah A FEW ppl and then run road back to his country ??

but 人在做天在看,lived another 6 years only after that ...

if you can run, then your lucky lor ... but if caught here, then no one can save you liow ... unless got diplomatic passport.

How you know he is really dead?

Probably a new passport and enjoying himself in another country liao.

How you know he is really dead?

Probably a new passport and enjoying himself in another country liao.

unless its another season of "Resurrection" ... that's what the newspapers reported.

understand... MFA has different considerations...

Yup. That would be really smart.

Until the next time a fugitive escapes from Singapore again.

... their laws dont allow them to repatriate criminals to countries with corporal punishment...  

Our laws cannot infringe on their laws...

how difficult is that to understand?

Sorry hor!  With him able to fly to Thailand already sent the wrong message to all foreigners.

If cheng hu got balls, whole country should be on lock down until the robber is identified.