Unltd 5th Gear February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Oh, sorry! Than UK should not interfere. Just send him back to Singapore. Aiyoh, no need to apologise. Singapore bow down to not cane, gone are the days...... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Aiyoh, no need to apologise. Singapore bow down to not cane, gone are the days...... Made mistake, should apologize, Yes, gone are the days! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 no fish prawn oso ok.. for this case.. i think buay pai liao.. that guy zao to thailand liao still can get him while he transiting in UK i think quite good liao.. great resources and diplomacy must be used to get his whereabouts and pre-plan the interception at UK.. give them the credit when its due... they could have just be lazy and make it a "cold case".. bring him back and jail his ass rather than insist on canning and he get to zao b to canada.. you lose a battle but win a war.. wise up ppl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Singapore at fault also lo. So easily let him slipped past our customs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) no cane but check in changi chalet eat good sleep good with taxpayer money? during the serving time can take 1 or 2 degree course too? Edited February 20, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 he already back home liao, LL lor. No corporal punishment but can jail for few years? He is still stuck in UK and UK is still deciding whether to repatriate him back to Singapore to be judged and sentenced. Point is the crime is committed in Singapore and should be dealt with Singapore laws, else it is sending the wrong message to all foreigners coming to Singapore tat it is ok to commit a crime here and ran away scoot free. 1.1.gif.jpg i still want to go out party and not get rob by white trash/ foreigners thinking they can commit crime , fly to thailand and get away scott free Gone are the days. Old guards gone, current generation is a bunch of clowns. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 âSMLJ JUST IN: UK laws prohibit it from extraditing David Roach to Singapore without assurance he wonât be sentenced to corporal punishment if found guilty, says MHA. StanChart robbery: Singapore agrees to UK request to not cane suspect if he is found guilty SINGAPORE: The Government has agreed that a sentence of corporal punishment will not be carried out if suspected bank robber David Roach is found guilty of⦠channelnewsasia.com Our relation with UK is not even worthy that to a criminal.Whats all this setting of requirement before handing over a trash. And theres no news of the post office robber? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 maybe in garment eyes, UK more priority than US? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 No mention of the $30k cash that was found on him. Went into whose pocket? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Confiscated by Thailand ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 (edited) maybe in garment eyes, UK more priority than US? To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL... Edited February 21, 2018 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 He is still stuck in UK and UK is still deciding whether to repatriate him back to Singapore to be judged and sentenced. Point is the crime is committed in Singapore and should be dealt with Singapore laws, else it is sending the wrong message to all foreigners coming to Singapore tat it is ok to commit a crime here and ran away scoot free. Gone are the days. Old guards gone, current generation is a bunch of clowns. remember the romanian diplomat who langah A FEW ppl and then run road back to his country ?? but 人在做天在看,lived another 6 years only after that ... if you can run, then your lucky lor ... but if caught here, then no one can save you liow ... unless got diplomatic passport. To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL... alamak ... don't tip the self-righteous brits mah ... later they send QC to ensure the guy's butt is kept in good condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 remember the romanian diplomat who langah A FEW ppl and then run road back to his country ?? but 人在做天在看,lived another 6 years only after that ... if you can run, then your lucky lor ... but if caught here, then no one can save you liow ... unless got diplomatic passport. How you know he is really dead? Probably a new passport and enjoying himself in another country liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 How you know he is really dead? Probably a new passport and enjoying himself in another country liao. unless its another season of "Resurrection" ... that's what the newspapers reported. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL...understand... MFA has different considerations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 To me it is MFA who says ok to no caning but not the Singapore judicary system or the Singapore judge says no caning. You get what I mean? So don't be surprised MFA later says it's out of their hands to UK. LoL... Yup. That would be really smart. Until the next time a fugitive escapes from Singapore again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 ... their laws dont allow them to repatriate criminals to countries with corporal punishment... Our laws cannot infringe on their laws... how difficult is that to understand? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Point is the crime is committed in Singapore and should be dealt with Singapore laws, else it is sending the wrong message to all foreigners coming to Singapore tat it is ok to commit a crime here and ran away scoot free. Sorry hor! With him able to fly to Thailand already sent the wrong message to all foreigners. If cheng hu got balls, whole country should be on lock down until the robber is identified. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...