Tohdj Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 oic..... and yet another reply to me? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 which one of my comments said that you're one of the 2? and yet another reply....that's 5 now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 that's 6! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 All I can say... better than having kosong if that's you all like Got medal means got medal, don't care how we got it. I don't understand some of you... last time never win medal also KPKB... now got medal also KPKB... If wait for a 100% true blue Singaporean to get medal... ... TKK... A true blu singaporean will not go into sports Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 if got medal means got medal...dun care how it was gotten...then may as well...buy some from the factory in china which made it. if all singaporean thinks that it will be TKK for a true blue singaporean to win a medal....then i think this country doom liao. Its not that singapore cannot win any medals. Rather, its becos singaporeans here are brought up in a way whereby money counts. Who would want to risk putting their entire life into training to be a sportsmen when they know that their chances of making it big is extremely low and career lifespan so short? Imagine, after 30 years old and you did not win an olympic gold medal, what will happen to the sportsman? The garment will not take care of them all their life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Yup. So what we buay song the way we got our medal, as long as the men on top happy can liao. Singapore have nothing except lotsof $$$$$$$$. $$$$$ make the world go round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Yup, we are being brought up with this mindset, "u cannot survive in sg without a pcs of pang sai zhua" Now governemtn want to win medal to showoff, how leh? use $$$$ bring in other country reject n groom them lor. Paid them well, give them pink IC n get them to take part in competition n win medals for us. Just like our birth rate, not enu, get in more FT lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Me too..!I felt sorry from him cos if he is born 10 years late...he could be the Asia fastest...In his peak...he is second to the fastest swimmer in Asia...but after that go NS and nvr be able to reach that lvl...Even at 30plus he still want to compete but no one want to sponsor him... Now no one mention him cos I believe he is a victim of the 'elite' system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Yeah man. It's bcos of this pang sai zhua many sgporeans cannot pursue their dreams. Must work like siao to improve on the economy or else sg will be doomed in 5 years time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) actually luck was not with him. he once held the world record for 50m freestyle. Unfortunately during that time, 50m was not an olympic event. But he also did quite well to get into the olympics 100m sub-finals and finished 9th overall with a long standing singapore record of 51.09seconds http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ang_Peng_Siong Edited August 27, 2008 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 i dont feel proud and cant be bother with their win/lost. look how LJW cried when she lost the last match. crocodile tears. cried becos she cant get the money. she need it badly to sent the money to hometown. And the pussy gu niang Gao NXXX Lost all 4 matches and blame it on the coach. What a fxxxk btw, do our economy prosper with their medal winning? how does it contribute to it? more people will know the tiny dot singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Ya lor...no sportmanship...blame whole world except himself....I think should not renew his contract rather than the team manager.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnhr Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 yes quite proud 2 get medal after so many years, the only thing I'm not dat proud is, it is not our home grown talent, its FT, as though as we purchase our medal, not by winning it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 My sentiments too. That guy blamed everybody except himself. If his skills is up to par, he still can win. No wonder they ask him to be a training target for the women training. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 ok.. i wanna recommend this FT to b included in our 2012 foray... ----------- http://www.iht.com/articles/ap/2008/...WT.mc_ev=click BEIJING: Afghanistan won its first Olympic medal Wednesday, when Rohullah Nikpai defeated world champion Juan Antonio Ramos of Spain to take the bronze in the men's under 58-kilogram tae kwon do competition. Nikpai, a flashy kicker who has been practicing the Korean martial art since he was 10, defeated Ramos easily in their bronze medal contest, outscoring the limping Spaniard. Nikpai placed second in the World Tae kwon do Federation's world qualifying event in Ho Chi Minh City last year. The win brings him a $50,000 prize from a cellphone company in Afghanistan. Afghanistan will get another chance at a medal in tae kwon do. Nesar Ahmad Bahave is competing in a heavier weight class. ------------- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) Yes, I am proud... LJW Edited August 27, 2008 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Can revive it sooner than you think... SEA games leh? Commonwealth games? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 your avatar the char bor kan tua No kan tua... Si kan si lang tua... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...