Are you proud that our Olympic medal was won by imported talents?

Silklee

Are you proud that our Olympic medal was won by imported talents?  

137 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes!
    • A little
    • I dont bother
    • Hardly
    • No!

[sweatdrop] Not again. Let's just say I am more impressed with the silver medal won by Malaysia badminton player Lee Chong Wei. A true blue malaysian. [thumbsup]

Too bad he lost to Lin Dan. [shakehead]

I agree with you!!!

Born and bred... Not employed... At least he plays for pride and not so much for the money... Cannot say the say for the employed silver medalists...

Infact, I think we, as a nation, are overpaying for the silver medel ..... what with having to appoint/pay a CEO, Tech Director, Manager, Coach, players a "decent" salary to pursue their olympic dream, and on top of it all, a few hundred thousand when they eventually wins it.

We are a little bit like Chelsea FC, just that the money used to buy trophys is not personal wealth [:|]

Edited by Fondue

All I can say... better than having kosong if that's you all like rolleyes.gif

Got medal means got medal, don't care how we got it.

I don't understand some of you... last time never win medal also KPKB... now got medal also KPKB... rolleyes.gif

If wait for a 100% true blue Singaporean to get medal... ... laugh.gif TKK...

We are Singaporean.

If we cannot do it, let pay other people to do it for us. If they make a mistake, ask them to go and get a new replacement with our cash. [lipsrsealed]

Be proud of it, at least we have the cash to do it.

This is what make us a Singaporean. [laugh]

Edited by Notsoblurr

No matter what it is, there will always be someone to say something... As it is, there are 2 schools of thoughts here... 1 side saying medals boh parkay as not true blue Xinkarpor lang win one... The other being anyone winning medals for us can liao...

This boh end one... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

All I can say... better than having kosong if that's you all like rolleyes.gif

Got medal means got medal, don't care how we got it.

I don't understand some of you... last time never win medal also KPKB... now got medal also KPKB... rolleyes.gif

If wait for a 100% true blue Singaporean to get medal... ... laugh.gif TKK...

This topic talk until the kok and bull come home and go out again also boh end...