Silklee 3rd Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 as above... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 Not again. Let's just say I am more impressed with the silver medal won by Malaysia badminton player Lee Chong Wei. A true blue malaysian. Too bad he lost to Lin Dan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 Most people here have no sense of belonging. So it doesnt really matter also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 I agree with you!!! Born and bred... Not employed... At least he plays for pride and not so much for the money... Cannot say the say for the employed silver medalists... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 (edited) Infact, I think we, as a nation, are overpaying for the silver medel ..... what with having to appoint/pay a CEO, Tech Director, Manager, Coach, players a "decent" salary to pursue their olympic dream, and on top of it all, a few hundred thousand when they eventually wins it. We are a little bit like Chelsea FC, just that the money used to buy trophys is not personal wealth Edited August 26, 2008 by Fondue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 All I can say... better than having kosong if that's you all like Got medal means got medal, don't care how we got it. I don't understand some of you... last time never win medal also KPKB... now got medal also KPKB... If wait for a 100% true blue Singaporean to get medal... ... TKK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsoblurr Neutral Newbie August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 (edited) We are Singaporean. If we cannot do it, let pay other people to do it for us. If they make a mistake, ask them to go and get a new replacement with our cash. Be proud of it, at least we have the cash to do it. This is what make us a Singaporean. Edited August 26, 2008 by Notsoblurr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avatarlow Neutral Newbie August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 I felt proud when Ang peng siong won a gold medal in Asia game donkey years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 he broke the 50m WR but too bad not the event was not recognised till 1988..but he did won the swimming championship later on if not wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 as above... you might want to do a search on this topic which was hotly debated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trinie Neutral Newbie August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 kosong medal is fine rather than let others say SG 'su buay key' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 Second that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear August 26, 2008 Author Share August 26, 2008 Regardless of all that is said, the best is to have a poll, isnt it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stash 1st Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 KNN stay here 13 years cant even speak english or at least chinese with some sing accent... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 No matter what it is, there will always be someone to say something... As it is, there are 2 schools of thoughts here... 1 side saying medals boh parkay as not true blue Xinkarpor lang win one... The other being anyone winning medals for us can liao... This boh end one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 All I can say... better than having kosong if that's you all like Got medal means got medal, don't care how we got it. I don't understand some of you... last time never win medal also KPKB... now got medal also KPKB... If wait for a 100% true blue Singaporean to get medal... ... TKK... This topic talk until the kok and bull come home and go out again also boh end... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear August 26, 2008 Author Share August 26, 2008 No need to talk, just vote lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 Ya... I know.... u the 3rd school type ....... local or FT, 'Tua Liap A Sai Leow' ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...