Dyno tune result for Beta2 VVT engine (auto tranny)

Vtim

here is the chart.

very happy with the ride now sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

The base run will be different from a completely stock engine with stock ECU program as I have previously done a Data-Logging on the road tuning without realising that the stock exhaust header were cracked sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

however, with the increase of 26.7Nm and 10.2bhp, very satisfied liao for a N.A. engine (stock engine internals) with IHE done thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Edited by Vtim

here's another two chart, on Wheel (120.5 bhp) & AFR

Edited by Linus

this Beta2 VVT engine really waste alot of time. a honda type r k20 or toyota vvtl-i, with just a race header, can get nearly +10. and their stock power already over 100hp/L.

even the old b16 or mivec 1.6 engine can smoke this easily. [sweatdrop]

and u know what happen when a stock tuscani vs stock get 1.6 drag? tuscani kana smoke big time. 0-160km/h.

Edited by Iliketodrive

Why is there a loop in the torque and power curve?

Is this the after-result of your implementation of the cooling device in the air intake?

I dun get it, does it matter to you?

Different people have different aims.

In fact i will admire him for doing something different.

It impresses me more than the normal simi B16, K20, etc.... it is so common that even a 200+bhp honda civic is nothing to shout about.

But if it is a 200+bhp hyundai, it sounds impressive.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif young man, of course I know about Honda's K20, Toyota's vvtl-i and of course the old Honda's B16A series engine.

I am not driving a Tuscani, just to let you know, and I believe when I was doing 210km/h along NS H/W back in 93, you are still not qualify to have a driver's license sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

I am now driving a cheap 2nd hand Korean 8 seater 2 tonner because I have 4 kids and couldn't afford another normal sport sedan for my day to day drive. This is the best deal that I can afford sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif and since it move like an over weight pig when stock, this is the only N.A. improvement for the engine, of course I can always T/C it with about 0.6psi and it will be much better when I bring my whole family (4 adults + 4 kids) on driving trip to Genting and K.L. nod.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

Is this the after-result of your implementation of the cooling device in the air intake?

The loops seems to be due to the auto tranny? Looks like a gear change took place.

According to Joey, that is slip in the gear as auto you need to slot to D2 and rev from idle sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

is it a swift sport?

impressive result for a 1.6litre NA.

no lah, it's a cheap Korean 8 seater 2 tonner sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif