Broquet

Turbobrick

Tks Ah Gui for clarifying.

Yes, the mod might be minimal but it can be the subject of some finger pointing exchanges if the car is in need of some warranty claim. How convenient if they can point to something foreign in the car and say something like ..... "because you install Broquet, your car is so and so, and hence, I am afraid we cannot honour our warranty." That is nightmarish man ......

Frankly based on my experience with Kah and Tan Cheong. Both can accept some mods but those are the kinda like air filters, cables etc....

If they want to be picky...my ICE system fail long long time ago liao lor.....

My Inline unit is like a tube and finished in stainless steel....so it can be quite eye catching....the SA dun believe that the broquet is the fault.....but he said dun let them have a chance to point finger mah....be safe rather than sorry. So if any one going to claim from agent....remember to revert your car stock lor.... [:p]

Thanks Ghostrider for the info. [:)]

Think the in-line is probably more effective than the in-tank esp when the vehicle is auto. Had a few friends who drive auto and installed broquet, but very insignificant improvement in terms of mileage. But those on manual, yes there is some improvement.

I have Iridiums as spark plugs, progressing to use the KNN filter. The in-line Broquet will probably be after the 3 yrs warranty is up.

newtonapple

Fabiaman

Just be sure before you do anything that is not authorised by the agent, to read the fine print under your warranty.

If you want to do anything more, just be sure after the warranty period is up. Usually it depends on how sticky the agent is; No problem, nobody will say anything, though some SAs - the more concerned ones, will probably advise.

If any problem that has a possible link to your foreign installation, the finger will be pointed.

newtonapple

Yah, I'm a victim of Broquet too. I got it for $290... special price for a brand new one.... when i got it... the guy say got money back guarantee. Then when i'm not satisfied with it and called him..... he ask me to try awhile more.... might improve... but too bad it didn't..... then i lazy lah... so don't bother to call him again. Now i need $$ think must disturb him and get some $$ back. [laugh]