Windwaver Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 Wah liao, I see until blood pressure shoot high high!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 she ish good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 Are you watching the match live? or just the scores? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 here http://delicast.com/tv/China/CCTV_5 got live match. just ended, lost 1-4. but all the sets very closed fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 ya she put up a very very good fight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 Shucks. Missed it, but it was certainly very exciting just watching the scoreboard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Author Share August 21, 2008 ZHANG Yining 4-1 (13:11 12:14 14:12 12:10 13:11 ) Sian......but Tian Wei really put up a GREAT FIGHT, look at the scores! Every game is a deuce! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Author Share August 21, 2008 Even Jia Wei didn't stand a chance against ZHANG Yining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 She's still quite an unpolished gem, but her mental strength is certainly not lacking. Great fight she put up. I'm sure the chinese coaches have eyed her as the newest threat to their future table tennis games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Author Share August 21, 2008 What a waste! She's the best player that we have so far. I'm proud of her fighting spirit! I think world number 1 must also be impressed :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmsg 2nd Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 I am indeed impressed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 Yes she is very good. Very strong fighting spirit.. I just looking at the live score and it is so exciting!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 impressed? ok, i will post this again... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 hmmm...3 cheers to our silver medalist!!... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 pls dun say lidat lah... i haven't warm up yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viotrex Neutral Newbie August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 At least she doesn't pout or make funny faces like Jiawei each time she loses points, although she's the most dramatic of the Singapore team of paddlers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 As I am overseas, I am unable to watch any except those Team GB events..... Reading CNA, I could see this.... Wang Chen, 34, who announced she is retiring after these Games, earlier made history by becoming the first player for the United States to reach the last eight of the Olympic tournament. .....said Wang, a former national China player who moved to the United States eight years ago. Then we have Dominican Republic..... World champion Guo Yue fought off Wu Xue from the Dominican Republic, the surprise of the tournament after she defeated paddlers higher than her 50-world ranking, winning 11-5, 16-14, 13-11, 11-5. That must be a black girl with a chinese name..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 She's still quite an unpolished gem, but her mental strength is certainly not lacking. Great fight she put up. I'm sure the chinese coaches have eyed her as the newest threat to their future table tennis games they will be thinking of recalling her back to china's national team.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...