Husky Clutched August 21, 2008 Share August 21, 2008 Second that bro, I eat many meals (small portions) a day and make sure I dont take in too much calories per day. Now I am still fit and lean My female colleagues started this calories counting program some weeks back but gave up after a short while. Too bad, all 4 are still fat (2 with big tummies ). If they persevere, it would work. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 ahaha... it's okay lah... nothing wrong with turning it down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 whahaha.. of cos with people i'm close with only. They love to sample food but dun like to consume too much. sigh women, the more you think you understand them, the more confusing they become. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 exactly save food and $$ every bit counts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Thatz exactly wat my wife does!!! And I hate it!!! Here is a typical example on a weekend when both of us are home: I get up 8am, one glass of milo enough for breakfast. She would wake up at 9am and only have breakfast, consist of tea/orange juice with bread/biscuits, at 10-11am. I eat my lunch at 12noon and have to tabao for her also. Then she tell me she not hungry when I tabao back. I hack care, hungry man eats first. 2-3pm then she take her lunch and only eat half and say full liao. At 5pm, she will say hungry and start snacking. I would tell her off that dinner time is 6pm and its near, cant she just "tong" a while. She just continue to snack. I take my dinner at 6.30pm, she will say she is full and later then eat. Again, she will eat half portion and throw the rest away when she eats at 8pm. 9-10pm, I'll start to snack while watch sports and she will join in too. The end result, she is now very fat at the tummy area and she needs to wear clothes to hide her tummy. Ppl on the train will tink she is pregnant n give up their seats to her. Clothing store would also tink she is pregnant. I told her to exercise, she wouldnt listen. Now I am stuck wif a fat wife, b4 she was slim n beautiful. She still dont wana take my advise to still to proper meals only. Any solutions??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Bro. Tell her that a "friend" of yours, the wife snack and eat like her, just died of heart problems, and then watch her start training and loosing weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Get your wife jealous by being on good terms with a slim, sexy, beautiful female friend or colleague. It worked wonders for me...(actually was a fling and got caught! ) Mine slimmed down in super double quick time, well of course, you gotta bear with the @#$%* from her lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Quote Second that bro, I eat many meals (small portions) a day and make sure I dont take in too much calories per day. Now I am still fit and lean My female colleagues started this calories counting program some weeks back but gave up after a short while. Too bad, all 4 are still fat (2 with big tummies ). If they persevere, it would work. Without proper exercise they still will be fat. I think ladies got this misconception that the exercise bike or treadmill will help them lose weight. Actually they should do light weights and gain some muscles. Muscle increases metabolism which in turns burns off their calories faster. Interval training also increases metabolism for 48 hours after exercise compared to a slow even paced jog (burns for 24 hours only). That's why you can always find a fat lady on the treadmill who seemingly can never lose the weight she wants to lose even after months on the treadmill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) For one, cut down the snacks. 2. Don't eat biscuits. Firstly, most biscuits have trans fat. 2ndly, even with no trans fat, fat content of biscuits is very high. Look at the label and you will know why. 3. Ask her to visit this website http://www.shapefit.com/success-stories.html Edited August 27, 2008 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 End of the day la, if the body is willing, but the mind is weak, (mouth itchy also, snacking all the time ) also no use. I see a few women in my gym, run like siao char bor on the threadmill, speed 5 only and they "run" for like 5-10mins then stop, then get down and do biking, for 5-10mins. head off to the sauna for 20mins. After that, they have whatever it is for dinner. And they go back thinking that they just did a "workout" without breaking much sweat. You think anything gonna happen? Nada. One lady, comes in, takes hold of aerobic dumbells, one in each hand, gets onto the threadmill, and sets it for uphilll walking, goes on it for 10mins, then gets onto the bike for 5mins, goes round each weight machine and pull 3 times, 1 piece of weight only. Then she goes into the sauna for 30mins, and then go home. Swims twice a week. She's been doing this for 4 years now, and nothing has changed. The sad thing is, women here, well most of them, think that carrying heavy weights will build them BIG muscles, making them look like bodybuilders, thus no longer feminine looking. *DoH* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Actually I think women are stronger than men mentally. They can "tong" hardship longer than men. But back to the point. For most ladies, I don't think it is they are weak mentally but purely misinformed about the appropriate things they must do to lose the tummy they have wanted to for those many years. There are many fitness magazines/websites out there with good tips/workouts but most don't read and if they read, it's Her World/Woman's Weekly which gives crap (if any) exercise and diet advice. Even Shape, supposedly a woman's local fitness magazine, sucks. There is a Woman's Health Int'l Edition and if it is the sister magazine of Men's Health, then it should be quite good. Agree with you that they think doing weights will give them big bulging muscles. They siao one. If so easy, then lots of Mr Universe in this world liao. I am trying to get my Wife to do more light weights to trim and add definition her shoulders and arms. Getting results liao even after only a few sessions (she's doing yoga and combat classes also lah). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 I donno about the tong part, it's all in the mind, men or women, regardless. If they, (women) can take more pain, well, I then I think those in my gym are not women, but men, and my kakies and me are women. I say this cos the women who train in my gym, just don't push themselves any further then that, and that is one main reason they keep looking the same week, months, down the road. One lady, used to train her, lost 5kgs within 2 weeks, doing a customized workout I gave her, I can't keep helping, nor can my wife, as we have out own routine and schedules, (no stop watch, and want us to take her timing etc..like some paid trainer like that!) put on back the weight and more after we left her on her own. Now, she's hinting to us again, on how big her tummy is. Well, if only you'd control your food intake and watch what you eat. Some go to the gym just to remove the GUILT of over eating good food. My wife swims, run and lift weights. Helps me spot my bench and squats. Good to train with wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 I mean tong hardships and of course the physical pain of childbirth . We always hear stories of single mums/widowd who bring up their children well despite living in poverty etc etc. Single father stories less in comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Quote One lady, used to train her, lost 5kgs within 2 weeks, To lose so much in 2 weeks must mean she must have a lot to begin with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Father's story never say, cos father's don't gossip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 If only you could see her. Now also no difference, all back again plus more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 As I told u, my wife go califonia gym. She only attends the aerobic classes, esp those taught by Colin from the Amazing Race. In the end also the same. 800m jog only say headache. I gave up on her. Everyday just nag at her tummy and poke the fats once in a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 Tell her you want to divorce her on grounds that she's fat. Whole night cannot sleep one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...