Enhanced Baby Bonus and the effective date

Scktay

yes.. actually our gahmen mai hiam buay pai lah... of course, some policies and blunder they do (and that 'someone' can't sack) make me puke tongue.gif

one thing, in my opinion, monetary is just an encouragement.. one shouldn't view child bearing/rearing and tag with money.

it should be the joy and experience that one should focused on.

got money from gahmen or not, is secondary. can get, is a bonus. cannot get, then suak loh..

i got 2 myself, youngest being 1yr..

if this gahmen is so kind enough to backdate 1yr, i'll be most happy (of course... not enough to be bought over though.. they have to try harder laugh.gif).

but if not, no problemo also. tongue.gif

[reply]one thing, in my opinion, monetary is just an encouragement.. one shouldn't view child bearing/rearing and tag with money.

it should be the joy and experience that one should focused on.

got money from gahmen or not, is secondary. can get, is a bonus. cannot get, then suak loh..

i got 2 myself, youngest being 1yr..

if this gahmen is so kind enough to backdate 1yr, i'll be most happy (of course... not enough to be bought over though.. they have to try harder ).

but if not, no problemo also. [reply]

I also want to back-date lei to 2007 to include my ah boy. If can to 2003 for my ah girl too. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Alamak.....these ppl whom miss out should have thot abt it b4 they bonk-bonk a few mths back mah. [:p] As if it makes any diff if they have known it earlier. [:|]

nice... same unit huh. I was at there from Nov 97- Aug 99 [thumbsup]

We the two three men of steel

Best of kings in battlefield

We the top gun pack more punch

Keep it up as number 1

Yeaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh two three!

still remember the war cry... but it's full of grammar mistakes... tsk tsk

Wah so fast ah u... xmas baby ah. Long time to see man... chat down.

Wanna consider 4th? then gotta increase from 3 dish 1 soup to 4 dish 1 soup.

Gov target is 2.1, I need to faster achieve... if I hit 3.0, I can cover 9 couples with 2 kids to hit 2.1 rate [laugh]

4th?... not easy leh... might face problem for childcare and housing space... [rolleyes]. Need to settle 3rd one first than see how lor... [;)]

My view is that:

1) Maternity Leave - They may need to date it later so that employers, especially small companies, can have time to plan for their manpower, i.e. the additional 1-mth maternity leave for their existing expecting staff.

2) Baby bonus / CDA - I can't understand why the date for this one needs to be 1 Jan 09. They need time to program their accounting system?

But anyway, whatever date it is, there will be people who miss out. The important thing is that they must explain the logic behind the date(s), which I think they will do soon given the uproar. But again, don't expect anything other than some crap reasons.

Hopefully they will do a U-turn, just like they did with the ERP at Chinatown...