Scktay Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 There was a press release on the Enhanced Baby Bonus packages and its effective date of 1 Jan 2009 this afternoon. Following which was an uproar by expecting Mums who are dued to deliver in this year who will be missing out on the new benefits. What are your views? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 I'm not an expecting mum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 like it or not, the date cannot satisfy everyone.no one policy can make everyone hgappy. that's why we have 66.6% only mah.... If they fix the date on 1st/Jan/2009, that's the date. no such thing as fair or not fair... just like if someone say why they "help" garmen to have one more baby this year after hearing garmen pleading last year but they didnt enjoy the extra 4-weeks of maternity leaves wherelse those who didnt help this year but enjoy it next year?? fair or not fair??.... no ending lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 I feel the effective date should be with immediate effect or 1st Sep 2008. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Oh is it. Haha....one of my collegue gona jump. She is due for delivery next month. But nvm lar. Still can benefit from the 6 childcare leave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Who ask them to bonk so early? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 aiya... both bian one lah... there must always be a cutoff date implemented mah... how to please everyone right? Think about it.... give also wrong.... don't give also wrong... Full package details here http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/etc/medialib...d%20Package.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 My this female collegue, this year 35 yrs old liao. Her huby is 36. Must bonk-bonk liao. Cannot delay anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Hurray!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 I feel that 35 still ok... not difficult. Just look at zoe tay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 If they're so averse to the operative date then they should postphone their itchiness mah Can bonk bonk tonite also can qualify for the enhanced packet right? Like me; tmr I bonk bonk LeePee Got free bonk bonk at carpark and got money to take next year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Quote I'm not an expecting mum how about linlauboo?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Tmr I bonk bonk LeePee at Kaki Bukit carpark If she preggie, she is Linlauboo lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 let me see.. if u bonk bonk tonight, the due date is 27/May/2009... the date ok for u??.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 hahaha... good luck... and dont forget this... DON'T use rubber hoh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Read this.... very long.... from SMH To Whom It May Concern, We are a group of Mothers to be (due in Oct 2008). Before the announcement at this year National Day Rally, we were full of anticipation of what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 I bonk bonk oral orifice first because I pung tang now 7th month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 (edited) 35 is ok ? Sure or not ? Its not give birth liao then HHH u know!!!!! Still got longggggggggg way to go. Btw........those due for delivery before 1st Jan 2009, tough luck for them. Just too bad they miss the cut. Aiya.......just go make another baby to benefit lor. My ah girl born in Nov 2003 also just miss out on the 2004 Baby Bonus package. Edited August 20, 2008 by Hiphiphoray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...