Haunted Estates in Singapore

Calefare

On 8/23/2008 at 6:42 PM, Wind30 said:

I got a first hand story.

Near My wife's parents place, there is this haunted corner unit that has been around for a LONG time. They lived in their estate for over 20 years so they know the history, supposedly some suicide.

And I think there is some truth because I personally have witness how often the house changes hand (I know my wife for 10 years and I think the house has changed 5+ owners during that time). And in some crazy circumstances. Example, one family packed up and left in the middle of the night and left the house empty for MONTHS before managing to sell it off.

Now it is undergoing major renovation, ie walls totally being hacked and rebuilding, although the last major renovation was only like 3 years ago.

That place is REALLY scary.

… that house is now torn down again and rebuilding…. Crazy…

24 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I would be damn scared if living next door - constant reno, demo and construction! 

34 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I would be damn scared if living next door - constant reno, demo and construction! 

If selling very cheap,why not.?Ghost will not touch us,if We don't offend them...Ask RadX will know.

Edited by ER-3682

4 hours ago, Wind30 said:

Landed house? What suicide until the house got so haunted?

9 hours ago, 13177 said:

Landed house? What suicide until the house got so haunted?

suicide is hear say, but the constant rebuilding and renovation and changing of owners is 100% fact.

The house is just diagonally opposite of my in laws place. 

I don't understand the rebuilding part. If you like to reno ok, but why keep tearing down the place and rebuilding... 

11 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

suicide is hear say, but the constant rebuilding and renovation and changing of owners is 100% fact.

The house is just diagonally opposite of my in laws place. 

I don't understand the rebuilding part. If you like to reno ok, but why keep tearing down the place and rebuilding... 

sounds like that Matilda country club or old house in punggol that could never be torn down. Contractors all bankrupt and in end became a club of sorts 

D33F4233-22A6-4811-A9A1-E825D9E0BFA7.jpeg

1 hour ago, Scion said:

walau, 7th month over liao then you guys start talking about haunted places and stories 🤣

U prefer during ah🧟‍♀️

1 hour ago, RadX said:

sounds like that Matilda country club or old house in punggol that could never be torn down. Contractors all bankrupt and in end became a club of sorts 

U Shaman oso 🤣🤣

2 hours ago, RadX said:

This house still there now?

16 hours ago, Wind30 said:

Was it rebuilt or just A&A During its time? 

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Bedok reservoir have 6 suicides!? Surprisingly they never include that blk in chin swee rd which have 7 suicides? Initially i thought only have 5 suicides, but google found out got another 2 more in recent years. 😨

Which block? 

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Blk 53. 😅

Oh...that one not haunted lah...old estate with many depressed old folks...common...one high block in circuit road was also infamous for such cases in the 70-80s...

45 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Was it rebuilt or just A&A During its time? 

rebuilt I think. It always seemed to be under huge construction that I lost track. 

I wanted to post the google maps street view of how it looked before being torn down but prob not very nice. It looked really good before being torn down.