Lesser people ask about COE in MCF?

Leepee

Lately....seems like the COE bidding excitement is not as hot as before.

Not many newbies come in to ask innocent Qs about COE and related matters.

Where is Ahyoo....are you still as hopeful of a COE crash this wednesday like I am?

The answer is simple. The increasing running cost of a car and inflation amongst other things make ppl think three or four times b4 buying a car.

won't crash one la...there's some kind of conspiracy to keep the COE not below certain level..I dare say the lowest lowest it will ever drop to from now til the rest of 2008 would be $10-11K at most... [laugh] expect this month 2nd bidding to drop another 1K or so...following this, it will hover around the 13-14k range.. [;)]

Where is Ahyoo....are you still as hopeful of a COE crash this wednesday like I am?

Like other said, "they" will not let it crash.

I think COE will drop further after more bad worldwide economic news announced recently, but anything below $8k unlikely IMO

If you sell in the future, you will possibly get a lower price as compared to a similar make/model around the same registration period but with a higher COE.

1) With open bidding system, COE won't crash one lah...u can keep waiting long long...!

2) Even that day finally come, example COE crash suddenly from say $12k to $1, do u think car dealers will reduce car price by 12k? They will at most reduce the price a few k anticipating that COE will shoot back to normal level in the next round. In the end, ppl will kpkb saying again saying why reduce so little blah blah...never ending. Those who went in and got full rebate when COE crash will be the one who really gain.

I was one of the lucky ones who got $101 COE in 2001. I got full 15k rebate for my sunny 1.6L which cost 83k back then. The COE crashed from 30k to 101 but car price only reduce few k nia...so the situation will be the same if it happen again.

If COE price drops consistantly, let's say to 5K aft half a year, the car price has to drop accordingly also, as this is a stablized COE amount instead of any sudden crash. And we buyers are not stupid, OMV, TAX, COE all these are open figues and add them up you shall roughly know what are the profit they are making and decide is it worth to throw in your hard earn cash to them [scholar]

i think ahyoo more or less given up on COE liao. he is looking to buy used car. eg, mazda 5. rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

maybe we should discourage him from buying 2nd hand? so he can continue to help on COE threadsly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Like other said, "they" will not let it crash.

when police force need to change new police car, then we may see it crash... like the $101 coelaugh.gif