Mnphosis 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 That opponent is me la. Euro R with what looked like his mother on the side raced a 2000kg korean suv with half his power and double his weight :) It started out very normally as I approached the 1st traffic lights. Slowed down and stopped beside him. Knowing the traffic lights timing in my area very well, I proceeded to the next traffic light 200m away slowly as I knew they would be red soon eough. So i plodded along at 2000rpm slowly to the next traffic lights and red it was. again, on that lonely road, it was euro r beside me and no one else. maybe a singular motorbike behind us. The third traffic light was 500m away and I knew if I was quick enough, I could avoid being caught in it. So I depressed my accelerator halfway. Halfway only and my heavy suv picked up briskly till about 4000rpm before it changed gears. At about 90km/h (on a 60km/h road)I heard the loudest v-tec growl beside me! That heroic euro r must have imagined that I was racing him and he was full throttle bursting with vtec goodness chasing me down the road. HE MUST HAVE FELT THAT AN SUV TWICE HIS WEIGHT AND HALF HIS POWER A WORTHY OPPONENT! With his lady passenger probably his mother holding tight in her seat, he roared past me at about 120km/h and continued to roar down the quiet road showing me his titanium exhausts! At this pint, i immediately activated my NOS! no la, its just wishful thinking. I immediately released my accelerator and let slowed to 70km/h to let this euro r challenger eat me and boy, did i smell his titanium flavoured smoke. soon, i saw him at the next traffic light while i detoured into the expressway. today is my happiest day. A euro r found my car worthy of racing with! Normally, even nissan sunnys do not want to race me but today, a euro r with a mother looking like lady found me a worthy competitor. i am so happy that my korean suv has reached that standard. And I thought that for the next few years I would only have fun frightening all those delivery lorries. An euro R! yippeee. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 so? moral of story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Author Share August 17, 2008 its a subtle way of telling u all that my car is sibeh hiong and fast. even euro r see also wanna jio me. aiyah, i try to act humble but u all can't seem to see it. didn't u notice i even hint about nos? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 aiya forum is like that 1. just get used to it. if you never reply in such a way , i think i wouldnt even bother to reply to this thread at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Author Share August 17, 2008 don't mind me. i'm just in one of those too much time nothing to do with a pc in front of me mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 Yours is a Sports U Vehicle leh, dun pray pray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 man...you lead a sad life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncp91 1st Gear August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Maybe he knew the traffic light timing in your area as well as you and wanted to clear the next traffic light as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 don't know. perhaps is one ofthose random posts in L&E folder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 (edited) Well .. at least urs is a min 2L monster. Imagine I tried to race a Euro R Accord donkey years back with my super stock-ed GLI 1.6 Corolla. Totally wiped out, I must be 'high' then Edited August 18, 2008 by Mean76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 there is an easy 90% sure-win technique to race with these sort of cars that have higher horses.. do 1km dash... just make sure in front is the speed camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 (edited) My 2-tonner got bullied by a Vios... Not trying to race him but he cut into my lane whilst the 2 of us were turning. I gave him a short honk and he jammed brakes and slowed to a crawling speed knowing that I couldn't filter on a bumper to bumper traffic Edited August 18, 2008 by Calefare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Err.. Congrats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 wasted my eye power reading tis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kifakw Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 That opponent is me la. Euro R with what looked like his mother on the side raced a 2000kg korean suv with half his power and double his weight :) It started out very normally as I approached the 1st traffic lights. Slowed down and stopped beside him. Knowing the traffic lights timing in my area very well, I proceeded to the next traffic light 200m away slowly as I knew they would be red soon eough. So i plodded along at 2000rpm slowly to the next traffic lights and red it was. again, on that lonely road, it was euro r beside me and no one else. maybe a singular motorbike behind us. The third traffic light was 500m away and I knew if I was quick enough, I could avoid being caught in it. So I depressed my accelerator halfway. Halfway only and my heavy suv picked up briskly till about 4000rpm before it changed gears. At about 90km/h (on a 60km/h road)I heard the loudest v-tec growl beside me! That heroic euro r must have imagined that I was racing him and he was full throttle bursting with vtec goodness chasing me down the road. HE MUST HAVE FELT THAT AN SUV TWICE HIS WEIGHT AND HALF HIS POWER A WORTHY OPPONENT! With his lady passenger probably his mother holding tight in her seat, he roared past me at about 120km/h and continued to roar down the quiet road showing me his titanium exhausts! At this pint, i immediately activated my NOS! no la, its just wishful thinking. I immediately released my accelerator and let slowed to 70km/h to let this euro r challenger eat me and boy, did i smell his titanium flavoured smoke. soon, i saw him at the next traffic light while i detoured into the expressway. today is my happiest day. A euro r found my car worthy of racing with! Normally, even nissan sunnys do not want to race me but today, a euro r with a mother looking like lady found me a worthy competitor. i am so happy that my korean suv has reached that standard. And I thought that for the next few years I would only have fun frightening all those delivery lorries. An euro R! yippeee. your car 1:18 scale model ah? roll on the floor very fast one right? ferrari also cannot smell my smoke. ya i know i use to play also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 if our PM see this.. he'll suggest we spend more time in bed with our partners.. hahhaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...