Porker Turbocharged August 16, 2008 Share August 16, 2008 He's a regular there lah. Somemore Tanjong Pagar Plaza also got one... LNB no wonder everytime ask me go there la kopi then kay kay walk towards MRT station after de-tour go upstairs nia nia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 I wonder if they can sing our national anthem if they win the gold? lets see tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Must really open our eyes big big to seeeeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 There are many Singaporean that will make Singapore proud ... Sun Yanzi, Tanya Chua, Sim Wong Hoo ....and sportsmen and sportswomen like Joscelyn Yeo, Tan Hoew Liang, Fandi Ahmad, Ang Peng Siong, the Malaysia Cup Singapore Team ....Every Singaporean will have no doubt and felt proud genuinely on their achievement. But if the gov thinks that this is the way to go, i guess singaporeans as a whole will just have to accept it or just turn off their TV...They are suppose to know what is best for Singapore. 1. Yes, we have a choice. I just switched off the TV. I don't find it sensational watching the game. Afterall, it is just another paid job. 2. Singapore so much reserve, what so difficult to start a GIC for talent hunting corporation? Go around hunting them around the globe and pay them big bucks to represent us in sports lor. 3. It is not an issue about FT, more about is this the right way to go in the 1st place? So sports talent hunting is under whose or ministry's budget? Are the citizens funding the sports hunting spree? What is the ROI? 4. Any economic benefits of buying sports stars? it benefits the economy or not? Is there a foresight on this that make then doing this? face reason? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 our highly talented scouts hv been able to find highly paid, and top notch, compulsive lousy gamblers mah. otherwise how to exprain the massive losses pumped into those banks. ML also down to 46% of valuation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 true my grandfather is a ah tiong but he was thrown into a boat by his mother at the age of 11. he came here alone on that boat travel for more than 1mth before reaching singapore. he was to join his uncle working in singapore. he was a chef. then he slogged days after days from the age of 11 onwards. then he went back to china marry my grandma then come back here to slogged again. because those before me my grandpa and my mum slogged for singapore. I have every right to be a singaporean. they paid my dues. did the british government dangle 1.5 million in their face!!!!! no! they came they work extremely hard ur grandpa n grandma, ur mum ur dad worked like slaves for our right to be a singaporean. these sports person are imported n given everything. stable jobs, huge monetary rewards. so wat if they get gold? so the fu@# wat? can getting gold create jobs? can getting gold save lives? Import an FT in the feild of science or engineering, i agree to that. Invent some drugs that cure aids or built the fastest aircraft. But pay millions for FT to play ping pong! wat the Fu$% can ping pong do? And then the government make it sound like the biggest thing since the last 48 years! So wat was the like 48 yrs for singapore? sxxt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 So is it safe to say that if you're born and grew up in Singapore you will never win a gold medal? What is wrong with this place? Nothing wrong... as LKY said recently, they can choose from 1,300+ (million) population but we can only choose from 3+ (million) pollution. If you continually believe in LKY then I say this place got no hope. There are numerous countries with population lower than us, both richer and poorer but they are able to produce gold medals indegeniously. Again, what is wrong with us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 We've got better things to do? Like making babies, making money, acting arrogant, slamming gahmen, etc etc..in fact, in almost anything we do, we slam gahmen...its our natural heritage...we blame everything on the gahmen already, so even when Singapore supposedly wins something, we can still say "its the gahmen's fault!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 can alway PCC like porker and wait for orhlimpig to organize pocket billard competition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 yah hor..why olympic got no pocket billiards??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 Who nobody clone me ??? Me not de so popular .... Hokay i dun mind... this shows that i am someone in MCF that people like to clone do i need to get your permission to clone u? Porker_2008 from Woodbridge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 17, 2008 Share August 17, 2008 i can clone u also but u muz promise do not outsmart me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Wah liow!!!! How to outsmart you? You so the clever ... Me bery stoooopid de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 stupid or not i not sure lar but u r definately SLOW... people abandon this thread so long and you still dig it out.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 1. Yes, we have a choice. I just switched off the TV. I don't find it sensational watching the game. Afterall, it is just another paid job. 2. Singapore so much reserve, what so difficult to start a GIC for talent hunting corporation? Go around hunting them around the globe and pay them big bucks to represent us in sports lor. 3. It is not an issue about FT, more about is this the right way to go in the 1st place? So sports talent hunting is under whose or ministry's budget? Are the citizens funding the sports hunting spree? What is the ROI? 4. Any economic benefits of buying sports stars? it benefits the economy or not? Is there a foresight on this that make then doing this? face reason? During the prize presentation ceremony after each game, the national anthem of the winning country will be played. The gold medalist is expected to sing the national anthem as the flag is raised. For the time being, it is better for us to just settle with a silver. It would be embarrassing if we win the gold but our players can't sing "Majulah Singapura". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 1. Yes, we have a choice. I just switched off the TV. I don't find it sensational watching the game. Afterall, it is just another paid job. 2. Singapore so much reserve, what so difficult to start a GIC for talent hunting corporation? Go around hunting them around the globe and pay them big bucks to represent us in sports lor. 3. It is not an issue about FT, more about is this the right way to go in the 1st place? So sports talent hunting is under whose or ministry's budget? Are the citizens funding the sports hunting spree? What is the ROI? 4. Any economic benefits of buying sports stars? it benefits the economy or not? Is there a foresight on this that make then doing this? face reason? Saudi Arabia, one of the richest countries in the world, would be in a good position to use money to buy FTs to win the gold medals. If they have the same mentality as us, they would be topping the tally all these years. But that defeats the spirit of sports and Olympic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Saudi Arabia, one of the richest countries in the world, would be in a good position to use money to buy FTs to win the gold medals. If they have the same mentality as us, they would be topping the tally all these years. But that defeats the spirit of sports and Olympic. You know what! You have the exact comment from one of the ang moh colleagues here. You are not of them here right? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Moi bery the busy hookay... no work no money ... Slow still better than forgotten ... So when Kopi ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 http://forums.soccerfansnetwork.com/showthread.php?t=21880 look what i found... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...