Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 MCF Brudders, Can anyone enlighten as to where we can tap power legally outside of home? Got anything like pay-per-use kind of electrical outlets? Original plan was to run an extension power socket from bedroom down to carpark below but come to think of it, it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 When people got curry party, you tongpung lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 Sometimes i see those mobile car grooming services at my mscp.. wonder where they tap power from.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 this one must hiong hiong do over weekend or at public holiday at MSCP. just mod a power extension cord. remove the 13A single plug and replace with a 15A single plug and u r in biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singer Neutral Newbie August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 where got legally one bro unless officially requested from town council/hdeebee for wake/wedding under block anyway, becareful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 Brudder..Invest on a gen set..damage abt $180 running at 600 watt..very light weight and handy..not noisy..Is about to pump up your PC which is abt 300 watt onli.. Mine is abt 2400 watt.. w/o petrol is 45Kg.. the 600 watt is very light weight compare to mine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 Thanks Brudder Singer, Heard of people getting caught and kena siong siong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 Brudder Apollo, 15A huh? Okay, thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 Brudder Benny, Thanks for the info. I need to connect a step down transformer to the generator as well? This one is charged thru wall socket or is this a generator running on diesel? Get from Home-Fix or KM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 (edited) If its just for a short while, use ur car battery lah, There r those where u can convert 12VDC to 230VAC converter, if i m not wrong it just cost less than 100 bucks. Anyway ur idea is Ok, weird? I think its ok. Just roll the thing down loh~ but which level r u at first? Edited August 12, 2008 by Rainman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 yes.. 15A, 3 round head pin not the rectangular one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 2nd floor but scared later the thing swing and hit my neighbours' windows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 3 round pin? Yeah seen that before. Thanks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 (edited) no need to worry abt what level if wire is long enough, from 12th floor, can reach carpark. buying a long wire with a reel is cheaper than a generator wire with reel costs abt $100 Fill up the reel with wire until maximum capacity. You will be amazed how far it can go. Edited August 12, 2008 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 this, if DIY, gotta make sure the wire thickness is enough for the length you are running..coz generally, resistance increase with the increase in length.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 Brudder Adawang, Wah, this contraption looks cool. Where to get arh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 12, 2008 Author Share August 12, 2008 Sista, Thanks for the advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 (edited) nnbz...i not sista lah.. and i dun like man love.. Edited August 12, 2008 by Shull ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...