Which will be the best 2.0 litre to buy? (All less than 100k)

Pandaeyes

Which will be the best 2.0 litre to buy? (All less than 100k)  

157 members have voted

1. 1.

• Honda Euro R MT
    • Honda Civic 2.0 MT
    • Honda Civic Type R MT
    • Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT MT

Hi guys, thinking of getting a 2 litre manual transmission car. [sly] Looking for car that can take spirited driving patterns.

Which do you think it's the best in terms of -

1) Performance

2) Excitement

3) Reliability

4) After market parts

5) Resale Value

Pls kindly poll and give me any of your experiences. Thanks! [:)]

buying brand new? abit hard to get CL7R now, unless you looking at a few left over stocks.

nevermind about the stiff suspension, best of all will be FD2R. you will love it once you get to drive it. [thumbsup]

I like Euro R too though old design. The vtec inside is i-vtec right? CTR also right? Quite many CTR on teh road liao...

Was quite interested in the Lancer EX GT cuz it's new design.

Or should I wait for 1.8 EX Ralliart? Will it ever be coming??? [:/]

Will EX Ralliart be coming? Last heard no manual tranny but the SST.

Is Honda Euro R running on E-Trottle? How about CTR? On E-Trottle?

The rims is it still PCD 5x114.3?

Just worried hard to find aftermarket parts.

Edited by Pandaeyes

Age demography

-> CL7R for older folks ... typically >30yr old with family and children. Old but doesn't want to "ren4 lao3".. so get Euro-R for his old bones and family children....

-> CTR for young and the energetics ... can tahan stiff suspension and kui all the way.

More than 30 yrs old here... old man... CTR good power and newer then Euro R. I think I see myself more in a Euro R.

What's the FC like for Euro R? Parts hard to find?

Yup, still i-vtec......Sorry, the civic looks jus dun cut it with me. Find the way that the side mirrors jut out from the door kinda weird......similar to IS250. (personal opinion, dun get offended anyone......) Understand its a "modern design", to reduce wind noise or something like that. Also like you said, too many civics on the road. C n C most prob will bring in the 2.0l ralliart 5 door lancer.

hi bro...... euro parts not hard to find infact alot is availale...sly.gif now got ppl demod... even more parts!.. FC last i heard frm frd driving euro R is abt 9-10km/l

I voted option 1, Euro R Accord. I feel it's the most balanced of the lot. I find CTR's ride is too firm...not a good ride for a everyday cat (more a track car). Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT MT and Honda Civic 2.0 MT are just to appealing at all (according to your requirements).

More than 30 yrs old here... old man... CTR good power and newer then Euro R. I think I see myself more in a Euro R.

What's the FC like for Euro R? Parts hard to find?

Your heart has spoken. Follow your heart.

My own tracking on FC, 90% highway fully stock, 9++km to 10+km per litre.

Need not worry about parts. Just go to shc-forum.com, join their kopi sessions and you will have lots of wise advice.

Will EX Ralliart be coming? Last heard no manual tranny but the SST.

Is Honda Euro R running on E-Trottle? How about CTR? On E-Trottle?

The rims is it still PCD 5x114.3?

Just worried hard to find aftermarket parts.

Euro R - cable throttle, CTR - electronic throttle.

Yes, PCD is 5x114.3 for both.

Plenty of aftermarket parts and spare parts available since it has sold relatively well and has been on the market for a good number of years.

As for fuel consumption -- very dependent on your right foot. driving style and travel patterns -- for stock, it should be able to get at least 10km/l -- more economy-minded drivers have hit 12+km/l before, while super heavy footers/modders get 8 or 9km/l.

Edited by Ml2spin

Bro, never consider the Mazda 6 2.5 R? Or not sporty enough for u? I think it looks awesome with beautiful interior and handling shouldn't be too shoddy for Mazda's cars.

[;)]