NDP 2008

Dumb

I was in the contingent as well....back in the school days and NS. Got lucky pull into the committees...plenty of off days and eye opener.

Maybe that is why I appreciate the parade more than most pple here. Lots of guys and gals burn their weekends to get the show right. I miss the parade at the National Stadium....the roar of the spectators doing the kallang wave sends shivers down my spine....what DTS....AC3 and Lucas Sound....one has to be in the thick of things to feel the effects of the kallang wave.

I like the fly pass now....the flag on the chinhook with our AH64D Apache flanking it....much better than last time they use the Huey & Super Puma. The fact that the apache can now fly so close to the audience must be

fun. I remember last year I was driving pass the ECP bridge and saw a Apache hovering around in Marina Bay very close to the water.

Ya lor. Same soup but different ingredient.

Watch the Olympic opening and compare to SG, this NDP is nothing man. 1 thing, some performers are not passionate at all.

Woah, same here. I was selected during NS too to represent. Man, again kana "dua" to be first person...sibei "pressure". I always remember Chen Jieyi music in my mind during rehearsals.

Indeed, after they shifted to marina, the apache flew so close, sibei shiok! Last yr i was in the ndp cos won some tickets.

well..dun u noe..sometimes..smokers outlive non-smokers sweatdrop.gif...

and non-smokers may die of cancer instead of smokers...

so yeah ...u never noe sly.gif

I watched the early part of the telecast. Only long after I switched off the TV cause the sound system was bad. May be it's because of my CRT TV. But I noticed something about our president.

Dunno what the parade commander asked him before he inspected the parade. I noticed he did not answer but just nodded his head.

Then when he walked past the state flag I think he did not even bother to look at it much less salute it.

After the inspection, the parade commander again asked him something like permission to commence the march past. Again he did not answer but nodded his head.

Are states men that arrogant?

This year parade was a wrong timing for Singapore. I was so impressed with Beijing Olympic opening ceremony that it intoxicated my mind.

Sorry to say this, when I was watching this year NDP parade, I felt that the performance did not have the numbers (people) and the stage looks plain and empty. Was wondering, if you are a camera crew, how would you position yourself to shoot the best angle?

Edited by Rayleigh

brought my sons to see fireworks and aeroplane show at padang

brought along two kiddie chairs, keropok, drinks, umbrella.......

my sons very [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[cool]

yea they shld cancel the whole NDP & save up funds for more peanuts & erp! [jawdrop]

the whole thing is by conscription. [lipsrsealed][whip]

next time just fire up fireworks across the island & ppl will rem them better. & it's cheaper! [thumbsup]

sweatdrop.gif...but for me ..and some of us here...he can never replace the late

President Ong Teng Cheong...

the most loved president of sg till date thumbsup.gif

[nod] I support u!!

Ya lor. Same soup but different ingredient.

Watch the Olympic opening and compare to SG, this NDP is nothing man. 1 thing, some performers are not passionate at all.

[laugh] I dun think it's a fair comparison cos for Olympics is a chance of a lifetime, four year once, each time a different country host.

how many of u find the NDP 2008 boring? I was at the parade. Other than the black knight display, the rest are pretty boring. Perhaps it is more exciting to watch from tv?