Any fishing kaki here???

Dynaway

I never thought a car forum will have so many fishing enthusiasts....

Anyone into boat trips with local charters?

Looks like many fishing kakis here. [grouphug]

Anyone into big game fishing??

For big game you'd need to spend some money cos our sorrounding waters are not deep enough... closest will be sails at Rompin..

I budget person.. Last time use to go to labordor park there catch. Alot people caught big threadfin and giant tola. Last year went there a few times but now they put alot of stone to trap your line. Lose hell lot of weight, bait and hook till BTH.. Also went to behind punggol marina there but only manage to catch ah seng..

So..beside fishing for fish...anyone into Prawn fishing??

Quite like prawn fishing...went to the Bishan Driving Range one...but always v packed in weekends n parking is difficult too.

It's thrilling when u manage to hook up the prawns....saw some guys hooked up damn big prawns wif big claws...but really nid skills in putting the bait, the "lucky" pl n the skill to hook up the prawn at the right time.

My boy quite impatient aft 2hrs...sometimes we prawn fish from 10pm to 12am niah...tink he v sleepy oso...but me n hb wanted longer hrs lor...haiz.

And aft prawn fishing, nid to pack them home....I felt so sinful cos nid to "kill" them by freezing them up....I dun even dare see them.. My hb will wash n steam them up...n secretly eat them up cos he knew I will feel bad...I knew it's contradicting...

how big? i like hunting for mermaids..... hahaha

Not mermaid lah . . . . landed my mermaid [gorgeous] 10 yrs ago.

Normally go overseas hunt for tunas and other pelagics. [rifle]

Beach road got a lot of fishing shop, can try asking the experts there.

Got time go down bedok jetty and see see look look. Was there last saturday morning. Within an hour saw anglers landed 2 big fish. White in colour...duno what fish is that. But they say definately can eat one. Got one angler fight with the fish, but it swam under the jetty and the line broke. [sweatdrop]

Have to use live prawns as bait.

but heard that the chances of loosing the hooks/sinker is higher there due to the condition of the seabed ...

Edited by Moonstar

These few months, I have been following my colleague to Lower Seletar, Upper Seletar and Lower Pierce reservoir for his fly fishing fix. We go there ard 6.30am till ard 9am. Catch these buggers during their breakfast time. :D

Mostly he caught are peacock bass and tilapia. He practise catch and release.

I kept one of his smaller catch in my fish tank. :D

post-2654-1291175207_thumb.jpg