Any fishing kaki here???

Dynaway

btw, do u have any fishing equipment for pond?????

==================

Aiyah. Dont have also no problem. I'm sure we can arrange to lend them ours.

My "rod" is always available to such nice gers. [sly]

rod, reel & line is all the same lah..... just use the sea fishing stuff lor....

pond is small, at most need to cast 15m can liao.

Just that it is an overkill to be using 50lbs & above line with reel drag capable of 15kg & above. [laugh] But still do-able lah... kena fish like fishing with a broom stick feeling

I like to use very light tackle for pond cos I dont need to pump the fish up from deep below the surface.

Maybe 10 or 12 lbs line & light spinning rod/reel is best for a good fight.

Deep sea I need a broomstick to pump the biggies up. [sweatdrop]

wah... so good ah... die die must try once liao... if no good i'll come after u.... muahahaha

btw, is the road in mud track or stone or tarmac????

lowered susp can clear????

i only been there once hor..... really looks good. Even heavy rain u still see people coming in to fish. Heard that fish release was ad hoc cuz there was very few hook up. Learnt from fren, 2 nets was released (each net abt 20 fishes)

The track ar.... lowered suspension i think can go ba but not too low...... but must be very slow.... more of mud track + gravel with some tarmac throw on to it.... [laugh]

Got quite a few potholes too.

You go in farmway 1, go all the way straight, reach T-junction, turn right then turn left 1st turning. Go in, you will see 1 road (big enough only for 1 car) middle of 2 farms, go all the way in, drive slowly, till you reach the end then it is on your right.

And i quite like the view leh... While fishing, you see tall grass with the pasir flats in the background.

TIP: when they release fish, throw near the net (it is right in the middle, owner use sampan to row over and release [:)] ) sure hook up. In fact everyone was like falling in for roll call, all stand 1 line and throw to the night, saw basic courtesy also, if throw over people's line, they will switch places. On that day, everyone got average 2-3 fishes for 1 session. Hope this is the norm rather than the exception.

Edited by Galantspeedz

farmway isit the farm when entering to the pond..got few tanks got very big fish in the tanks one?

got 2 big ponds for fishing there one issit?1 of the pond can book privately use among friends one if not wrong

I dun think is that one. I not sure. I can only give directions.

i have...

using Twinpower 2000 with 6-14lb Diawa Heartland

few weeks bac jus bought a new baitcasting set for lure fishing.... can use in pond also...

daiwa crossbeat 8-16lb + abu blackmax

i got like almost every fishing equipment for all kind of fishing other than popping which i dun do...

Edited by Dynaway

do u happen to have any contacts for Aur/Dayang/Pekan/Mersing fishing????

i'm planning to go up there next year for a 2-3 day pure fishing..... looking at light jigging PE1-3 type of fishing....

I be going out to sea between 3pm-7pm from sentosa. The yacht provides rods..... but have to buy own bait.

Can advise to buy what bait and how should the fishing be done> i have no idea where i be going to. but will be around sister island and st john island

ask the yatch operator better.... wont know wat kind of terrian they gonna bring u to.

for nite fishing... i only use live sotong tat we net.... usually will prepare some kelong sotong.

for that 4hr fishing... i think jus bring some kembong meat or sarong worms n some live prawns if u want....

i seldom do day boat fishing...... usually day will use Apollo jig set up...or size 12-14 tamban hook jidgs with prawn meat.

as it is more of a leisure trip rather than a fishing trip therefore we wun even know who is the yatch operator.

It is just that they provide 3 rods so i was thinking to just give a try. I guess a safe bet would be kembong......

Hrmm...prawn size depends on supplies..

Nowadays can go. Quite a number of presentable size.

My usual place is having on average 70-100g size..Nice to play with....

Tonight going again....anyone intersted to join at Punggol..

kembomg because easiest to prepare. but i just came back, did not fish but went swimming in the sea instead [laugh]

Anyway checked with the captain, he advised prawn meat + night slot, he will bring us to a place to fish and then we can have BBQ on board..........

Will try it the next time if can book.....

Thanks for your advise

Marina country club aka ex-punggol marina.

1hr 15

2 hr 25

3 hr 30

Got to need some skills to prawn there as they are smarter and harder to get.

Saturday night went there only manage to get 26 in 3 hrs.

26 in 3hrs is good if the catch you say is on average about 70gms.

Will give there a try....... sometime this week.

Is the pond big? Mine is a 9ft rod

Edited by Galantspeedz