Dwoon 1st Gear August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Errr... dunno which one you refering to. The last time I went a few months back, was 5 hrs for 5o bucks. As you drive in, there's a fresh water pond to the right/ The salt water one is on the left (just next to the operator's hut) Is this the same one we're talking about? I saw the former golden haired guy (formally working at Pasir Ris pond) there. Duuno if he's working there now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Ya.. Left is salt...right is plain. The only 1 way in / out lane for car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 i tot is farmway 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Sorry... Correct address is No.2 Pasir Ris Farmway 1. Open concept pond fishing with limited shelter. Only purely on fishing. 5hrs - $50 I try to find the link from FNR but seems like that forum is down at the moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 18, 2008 Share August 18, 2008 Hello guys Click below for the link http://www.fishingnewsroom.com/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=12225 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 18, 2008 Author Share August 18, 2008 thanks for the info..is this pond with the mud track to go in ???? i dun think my car can go...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 18, 2008 Author Share August 18, 2008 the one at farmway 3 is 3hr/$50. As for farmway 1, there are 2 different ponds by 2 different operators, 1 is 3hr/$50 and the other is 5hr/$50 thanks bro for the clarification.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 19, 2008 Share August 19, 2008 (edited) 5hr $50 is without prawn fishing. Its an open concept. Need to drive in. Address is NO.2 Pasir Ris Farmway 3 Anyone interested?? =================== Sure. I'm keen. Must check if my pond equipment is still usable though. Can book the whole pond for MCF if got enough anglers. MCF mods can serve food & drinks even. Get the SWT ones to wear those Tiger Beer promoters short mini skirts & tight tops even better. Edited August 19, 2008 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 19, 2008 Share August 19, 2008 eh....that must ask boss of MCF. I think possible if can get more than 50 participants.lolz But maybe can just make a mini event for MU. I was thinking of maybe it either 7 Sep or 14 Sep Sunday morning. This Saturday morning I will be going there to try out first. Anyone interested to join?? I will be going for 9am - 2pm this Saturday. Will be checking with the pond owner for more details. Maybe Year end party there?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear August 19, 2008 Share August 19, 2008 Wah... that timing sure alot of people. Kena fish also must pray it don't get entangle with other's line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 20, 2008 Author Share August 20, 2008 50 rods in a small pro pond???? forget it man...... it'll be more like char bee hoon session more than fishing session... 30 rods still maybe ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 20, 2008 Author Share August 20, 2008 here's my catch today... can view from http://good-times.webshots.com/album/565543211LFpclj Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carchngchia Clutched August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Wah not bad catch leh.Got one karchi and one priced ngor hee shoon How come no kimbaklor or baramuni? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 [reply]Sure. I'm keen. Must check if my pond equipment is still usable though. Can book the whole pond for MCF if got enough anglers. MCF mods can serve food & drinks even. Get the SWT ones to wear those Tiger Beer promoters short mini skirts & tight tops even better. This Saturday morning 9am. Will be there for a field test. Maybe will do a CR if I can find my camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Wah good catch.... where did you go? Local waters ah? Is that a Gu Hood I see??? With this sorta catch, I also wanna go leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popper 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Hi all MCF fishos, I'm very crazy about fishing too. Normally do a few overseas off shore trips and a little bit of prawning and pond fishing at FW1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnhr Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 (edited) Hi Bro. i only like to follow friend go fishing for me fishing at fishery port is better , no hook,fishing rod required,just choose which name of fish u really like, pay $ n go no need to wait long long , No joke no fun , to all fishing lover,NO HARD FEELING K Edited August 22, 2008 by Aimnhr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 KBL not our targetted species for off-shore fishing..... u'll be able to get some at mangrove area if u are looking for KBL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...