Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 (edited) Was walking by a shop and spotted a game trailer of Soul Calibur 4 for PS3. OMG! They put Yoda and Vader as playable characters! So I came home and scoured for videos. The Force wielders are really badass in this game! Then next came the surprise. The Secret Apprentice (Starkiller) from the yet relaased Lucasarts game The Force Unleashed is also in the game. Video of their moves are below. I think there are many more in Youtube. Watch for Vader's critical finish. ENOUGH! http://www.gametrailers.com/player/usermovies/248571.html XBbox 360 Soul Calibur 4 owners can download Vader, Yoda and the Secret Apprentice. Edited August 9, 2008 by Genie47 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 ps3? graphics quite bad leh... hehe..thot 1 slash of lite saber can split body into 2 liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Author Share August 9, 2008 Damaged reduced for purposes of a balanced gameplay........I don't want balanced gameplay! I want to slice people in half! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Author Share August 9, 2008 Your Will really drop further when you get your hands on The Force Unleashed when it releases on Sep 16. Wii, PS3, PS2 (What the!), PSP, DS and XBox 360. The effects of what you can do with the Force is over the top and over powered! PSP version got this "historic missions". One of them is either you play Vader or Luke and do the fight scene from Empire Strikes Back. As Vader, you must defeat Luke. As Luke you must escape from Vader. Difference between the movie and ths TFU fight is that you can use all kinds super powered Force effects from chokes, lighning, fireball...... truly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 (edited) Yoda is in 360 Vader in PS3 if not wrong...or in opposite way... part 1-3 issit nice? Edited August 9, 2008 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 ya lor..darth maul will tell u how powerful the sabre is when he got sliced by obiwan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Author Share August 9, 2008 (edited) Actually both or rather all can be played. Yoda is on 360 but Vader can be downloaded. Apprentice is the final boss for Yoda on the 360. Vader is playable on PS3 but Yoda can download. 1-3 is nice. It is the only 3D weapons fight game around. Actually the success and standard is there compared to Tekken which many consider crappy now. VF of course rules all the way. Edited August 9, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Author Share August 9, 2008 After seeing so many videos on Youtube. Vader damn badass. Force choke opponent then after opponent falls, force hold and the stick the light sabre into them then throw them on the ground. Apprentice has a lot of air combos. Combine with Force lightning. Sibeh kua zhang. Yoda just jumps around slicing and dicing as we have seen him in the movies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 I know 1 guy who play Tekken v good..1 of the top player in Tekken..i dont believe..try him..within 4 seconds ..i sure KO i prefer Guilty Gear kind or latest Dragonball game..more fascinating overall some games 1 special KO..not so fun...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Did you play Guns of Patriots? Very good game. Lots of screenplay in between scenes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Have u actually played the game? Vader looks good n all but he sucks big time in the game. Starkiller is so much better. Got the game like 2 weeks ago, completed everyone liao Ppl should actually buy this game for the babes, gives dead or alive babes a run for their money My personal fav, Ivy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 My fav female character to play with, Shura! Yup those are Ivy's boobs spilling over Btw with sufficient attach on various body parts, u can whack off all their armour leaving ur opponent in just their undies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Author Share August 10, 2008 All female characters on SC4 got boob size increases. http://www.hemmy.net/2007/06/16/soul-calib...et-boobs-boost/ SC4 presents a new low in the SC series according to some. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...