Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 Was driving towards PIE changi airport along clementi road then got this filter lane. I stopped there and i kena kissed from the back by a jazz.. I forgot to take his contacts but i got his carplate and the receipt for the car repair. The guy compensated me but not enough to cover all so i forked out some. Anyway to get his contact from LTA? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 a police report has to be made in order for LTA to release his particular. mi also kena b4 but driver bo gao liu pay mi as je drives co van. so i top up myself. wat comes ard goes ard bro, so nvr mind lah. gd deeds will comes to u 1 dy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 Sian never expected it to happen. Cause when i was almost reaching the giveway line, the straight traffic was already moving liao, if i move, i confirm kena bang and its my fault. So i got no choice but to stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adamvios Neutral Newbie August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 (edited) bro , how much is ur repair ? How old is your car ? Edited August 8, 2008 by Adamvios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 rented one.. 192 bucks. He compensate me 150.. fiat punto. only a small dent.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 wah lao. for 42 bucks u wanna go thru police, LTA to get it back? furthermore u agreed to the compensation wat. i bet this car is rented from pte owner rite? no insurance cover just forget it. btw did u rent a yellow fiat punto HGT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 (edited) Company.. I signed a document stating i rented on this day and that. No, i didnt rent a yellow punto. Edited August 8, 2008 by Ev0lutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 forget it lah. 42 bucks. cant even fill up 1 tank of petrol. in the 1st place u shouldnt accept the payment if u're unsure of the repair cost. now received liao just forget it. unless u wanna play b@stard by going to claim his insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 icic. but was it a HGT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 Hmm Nah. Just a normal grande punto. Nah i wont claim his insurance, hes quite a nice chap anyway, didnt lose his cool and all that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 because he kissed ur kar zhng mah. switch roles, he would haf turn real ugly! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 u can try posting at FJC or SHC to see if u could locate him or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 forget it lahz.. $42 bucks nia... u have agreed to that amount liao... if u say its a small dent by right it shouldnt cost $192.. think tio tt time my who fender went in.. i went to whack and respray $180 nia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 Conti car mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 true.. thats a point.. but... i still feel its ex.. for a small dent.. u have a pic??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 Ah no... But i got a pic after resprayed.. Anyway imagine this, the dent is just pushed in, the size of a 1c coin. And i had to respray everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 8, 2008 Share August 8, 2008 wah! shouldnt be like this! think u really tio if u were to post for recommended workshop think u would get a better deal.. nvr mind lahz.. pay liao den jus let it pass... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched August 8, 2008 Author Share August 8, 2008 Hmm. Actually its 120 only.. But my one need to be returned thats why i rush the guy, so i kena charged more=/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...