Beijing Olympic 2008

Kingcopa

Cant wait for the game to start tml. Love the track n field, swimming event, diving events.

Hope to see Phelps smash Splitz Olympic record of 7 gold.

yea you saw the news on his pre-training in sg? he been trained into 'unhuman' form. massive V body.

hope the chinese will make some records in this event.

I love to watch gymnastics (man and woman) and women's indoor volleyball. But everytime never manage to watch the whole event. Only snippets from highlights. [laugh]

it must be exciting to see the opening show by china on the olimpiy,

imagine 5000yrs of history & culture compress into 1 show. [sunny] the ang mo must be amazed by that. [jawdrop]

maybe due to humble nautre of chinese, that why the world still not know of china background. [thumbsup]

Yup looking forward to the opening ceremony tml nite.

Heard on radio that Lee Jia Wei will be SG flag bearer. Wonder if the chinese crowd mistaken as China team [sly]

Edited by Kingcopa

Rumours... rumours only ah... that they gonna "give chance" and let us win a silver or at least a bronze in table tennis in return for the earthquake help lipsrsealed.gif rumours only ah....

Also Singapore team getting a lot of mentions on CCTV4.

Rumours... rumours only ah... that they gonna "give chance" and let us win a silver or at least a bronze in table tennis in return for the earthquake help rumours only ah....

Cos alot of comrades in sg team mah. [sly][sly][sly]

Do you know if there is any channel which does almost full day telecast though I think if I can catch daily highlights buay pai liao.

huh? like tat also can? they are playing live on international TV you know?

these not like soccer got 22 man to hide among to kelong abit. this is 1 on 1 or 2 on 2 match.

they did not ask for our help for earthquake either, "you come help, i thank you period."

china wants to win as many as medal to top the table so can vs US leh. u tihnk they give us a s@#$?

not possible, but it can be if we are from lubai. china need black gold

I reckon They will sweep GOLD in Table Tennis. SG....... smell their backside mayb.

Lee Jia Wei n Gangs will be disapooint yet again. [laugh][laugh][laugh] anyway majority of the table tennis player are chinese, just that they represent different country

Rumours... rumours only ah... that they gonna "give chance" and let us win a silver or at least a bronze in table tennis in return for the earthquake help lipsrsealed.gif rumours only ah....

[laugh][laugh]

Bro, you very well informed! This type of rumour you also know hur? [laugh]

Table Tennis no chance for gold but got chance for silver or bronze in the ladies team event. S'pore ranked no.2 currently...

Other events... I think no chance... probably Tao Li can get into semi-final (Top 16 for 100M butterfly).

Edited by Ncss