Disappointed with HSBC

Mica_blue

I called HSBC up to wavie my annual fee and instead they wanted me to offset my bonus points instead . I said no bonus points. Then they offer me no alternative , ask me settle outstanding balance and write in to cancel card [confused]

Sad man . I have been their loyal customer , charging about $1k - 2k every month. Disappointed to be treated like this.[:/]

Compared to banks like Citibank , it was so easy to get them to wavie it off...

If I can get a good reply from the customer service, I will ask them to check with their manager or marketing staffs if they can give better deals. [laugh][laugh]

Of cos you must have so value to them lar, if like no spending or low usage of their cards then no choice. [:/]

So Far I think DBS is the Best

====================================

i beg to differ! i called them and asked to waive my annual fees.. i was put on hold for a good 15mins.living up to their name of da*n bloody slow bank. they came back on the line and said 'sorry sir' we cannot waive off your annual fees. so cancel lor...

I once emailed UOB to request for annual fee waiver. Been holding their cards for many yrs.

Their reply is can't.

So I fax in a letter to terminate every single card that I have with UOB. Plus blast them for refusing to waive my annual fees when other banks out there are waiving it like nobody's biz (I always get my CitiBank cards waived w/o any fuss).

The next day, someone from UOB called me to ask me to reconsider and that they will waive all my card fees. [whip]

same...I am an Infinite card member and they did the same...wrote in to VP and when he called gave a piece of my mind....

with tails between their legs they waived the fees...knn.play punk

anyway, thesedays the call cenTre manned by pinoys who dun know much abt anything...i wrote in specifically to make sure none of them handle my cases...shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Personally, if I were to go to stage of instructing the bank to cancel the card, there's no turning back liow.

If they want me to continue using their card, they'll have to do more than waive the cards fees.

Afterall, I would have requested for waiver before and they had refused. Why should I continue to help them earn from merchants when they don't appreciate my patronage? Many more banks/cards out there dying for us to sign up.

that's the way...jus cancel it and write in to their CEOand blast them....hopeless...another one is SCB...really CBunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

talk about SCB ... once my bill was around $80++ so to make things easy for me I just paid $100 meaning I have "postive balance" ... following months keep getting "interest" charged to my card and late payment charges until amount the extra money become zero .... blow my top with them scolded them why charge me interest when I paid more than what I used ... by right they should pay me interest for the extra deposit ...

Edited by Adam251

exactly...SCB really CB......

I wonder if the recetn change in mgt has anything to do w the sucky customer svc

Now it is more like CUSS-tomer svc...we CUSS at them...knnunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

Eh i think u suay leh. Just few days ago i call them up to ask to waive off the annual charge. I asked direct, didnt beat around the bush. They offer me to pay up the annual fee, and i will get those useless vouchers in return worth few hundreds. I say no straight away. Then they action action says "pls wait, let me check if there are other alternatives" then tell me to make 3 transactions in the month of August and my annual fee will be waived.

I decided to pump caltex - $20 for 3 times. laugh.gif

i have HSBC cards too.... applied for only Mastercard and got a Visa plus another light blue card which i dont know what's it for. Anyway, i just kept the cards in my drawer and never use it.

Every year, HSBC will send me a statement to ask me to pay for the annual renewal charge. I will bo-hew the statements till the CSO calls up asking me to pay the renewal fee + late charges. I will ask for a waiver and if they refused, i will ask them to terminate my cards since i dont even use them. So far, their response has always been to waive the charges but with the condition that i make 3 transactions within the next month. But...I dont care... and the cards are still "virgin". Been doing this for the past 4 years leow. hahahaha.... i'm seeing how long will HSBC remain patient with me