Apollo 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Lawyer Suspended: He charged S$50 for each cab ride By Zul Othman, TODAY | Posted: 05 August 2008 0951 hrs SINGAPORE - As a lawyer, his services did not come cheap. In fact, Mr Low Yong Sen charged $50 for each cab ride he took. But when one of his clients was billed $27,990 for conveyancing services, including $350 in ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 hmm... i better start looking into my lawyer got overcharge me or not... maybe i can get some 'rebates' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 lawyer mah. I hired 1 lawyer for my accident case dat time..his fees/expenses alone was 1/3 of my total claim i got...his invoice was 2 page+ long.listing all the expenses... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 You know him?...your drinking buddy ar? Maybe that is why the news recently came out to question the 'fitness' of those in practice... They never mention what type of 'fitness'....mental fitness?...or moral fitness? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Name the BUGGER! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 dun 1 la..not nice, wait i kena sue how? more lawyer charges to pay.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 But what you post cannot be totally true what? The lawyer and client cost has to be fair and the Public trustee is or rather the one that approved it, isn't it?..unless you got compensated thru Court settlement? Plse refer....http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Faq/claimfaq.htm ://http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov...q/claimfaq.htm ://http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov...q/claimfaq.htm ://http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov...q/claimfaq.htm ://http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov...q/claimfaq.htm ://http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov...q/claimfaq.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 What rebates u looking at? Your lawyer must be char boh lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 monetary rebates la.. what u thinking?? ya.. last lawyer was a char bo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Wah. Your business damn big. Need to have char boh last lawyer and char boh current lawyer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Yep..public trustee was the 1 who transferred the $$ to my account. They transferred the $$ 1st, then when i was updating my bank book..was wondering how come got a big sum of $$ in my account. Counterchecked with bank teller, bank teller say ya correct...thought some1 deposited wrongly. Till a week later, received the letter from the public trustee. About a month later, received the invoice from my lawyer, but not the 1 i pay la..the other party insurance company. Yeap, lawyer did tell me all their expenses will have to go through public trustee to assess reasonableness. Including my claims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 No guidelines for these things? Then you have these lawyers who luan luan lai... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 serve him right! i was once charged for $7/ photocopy of documents... with all the premium service and charges, a simple work inflated to more than $700 bucks. and yet, auntie lucy approved their claims... knn... next thing is my premiums increased by few hundred bucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 not business big.. its the last lawyer too high priced...found this current one which does the same for lower rates... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 What rebates u looking at? Your lawyer must be char boh lah. How come u know latter? My lawyer's firm also got few lawyers kanna ban for some hush hush Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 why they penalized lawyers for charging too much isnt it a free country how come NOBODY is charging MINSTER for their overpaid fat salary tell me tell me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...