Hitman Neutral Newbie June 21, 2003 Share June 21, 2003 My dad is currently overseas .... so his Kompressor was available. I have always got a spare key since he got the car. So I took the opportunity today to give the car a good run .... my dad is one slow driver. Anyway, I realised the car is pulling much to the left .... so I decided to give him an IDD call and asked whether he did any rotation ? He said he just did it with alignment somemore before he left. Now why is the car still pulling to the left ?? Tyre wear problem ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2003 Share June 21, 2003 Check tyre pressure. Could also be the overall steering set up. Should bring to the shop to check properly. Not good especially if have to slam brakes hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 tyre pressure, tyre wear....lots of problem. but double check with him again, got a feeling that during rotation, only balancing was done.....no alignment done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Reason why I post this problem here is I have never experienced this with the Kompressor. But then again, I havent driven this car for the past 3 months. Checked the receipt left in the dashboard ... confirmed, alignment and rotation was done and charged. The pull can only be felt at 90 kph and above only. When you let go of the steering wheel, the whole steering shifts to the left and the car swerves to the left. Funny manz !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 why not try another alignment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Problem is .... today is Sunday, my trusted alignmment haunt -> Kenny at Riverside Auto (AMK Autopoint) is closed. Tomolo morning I am leaving for Malacca oredi. Lucky I wont be driving the Kompressor tomolo. Looks like its got to wait till I return ..... but by then school reopening liaoz ... haizzzz .... thus got lots of work coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 wah lau......MCF got the rape team for rent mah...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 I had the same problem. Pulls to the left from >90km/h. But after sending my car for servicing and then rotation and balancing. Its back to normal again. Try setting tyre pressure to 220 all round...what tyres is he using ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Wah I cannot remember what tyres but I think its Bridgestone or Firestone ... something with a STONE .... Ok since another Kompressor facing same problem .... I'll try to run and set pressure to 220 all round and see how. If not ..... kena re-do alignment. But Dad's car ... cannot claim alignment charges liaozzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Wah ... rape team for rent ... scary sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 Sometimes they'll do it for free also. Depending on the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 (edited) Err..Bridgestone and Firestone...these are 2 very different stones hor. You wouldnt want the car to become a rolling stone you know ! Make sure the tyre pressure is even and check for the tyres for any uneven wear also. Edited June 22, 2003 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Thats the SCARY PART Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Rolling Stone Lucky not driving the Kompressor tomolo to Malacca, if not turn STONE COLD CRAZY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 your car is in good hands, dun worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 only for Advangarde Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 Yeah. Suddenly one of the 4 stones roll off somewhere [maybe roll off to gather some moss ] and then suddenly everything become a stony silence coz car no longer moving liao. Go home will kena hantam by stones also man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Author Share June 22, 2003 Not mine lah .... my Dad's car lah I am bringing mine along with me to Malacca ..... btw , there is a 3 month old Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi that is staying behind also .... my Mom's. Anyone interested ?? Can turn it to an EVO by the time I come back with my Mom, wifey and kids. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...