When is a gd time to buy private property?

Chickenfarm

Went to Kovan Residences 2 wks ago and a 3-BR unit (1245 sqft thereabout) asking for abt 1.05 million. [sweatdrop]

Really wonder who can afford this kind of housing [hur]

Many people can actually. $1mil is not much nowadays

however that doesnt change the fact that Kovan residences is still overpriced

Base on current markets, I think about $720 psf is max max max for a project like that.

wah..... 250k livable only? You have high taste.

I did reno about 50k nia previously.... but condition of house was considered livable

then just constructed 1 room with toilet with cable points, etc... in my backyard and add another room in the house itself, total 30k nia.

Throttle2 always have high taste wan [nod] I'm of a different league so $250K is gu chia lian oredy [sweatdrop]

Later he say I suan him but I remember he ever said one of his watch cost $19K or something nia nia [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] My Casio ony $19 [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

All I can say is - Different league lah [flowerface]

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Okie I'll sell more eggs from now to save that additional $250K [sweatdrop]

Just build more condo for your birds to produce more eggs. Cannot up egg price by one cent meh?

May I borrow the quote and modify it a bit [:p]

If u have the money and can afford the extra cholestrol; you're always ready to buy my eggs [laugh][thumbsup]

What cholestrol? Whenever I take breakfast with half-boiled eggs and a plain bread, I always ask for 3 eggs. There is a hawker centre in kallang selling me 3 half-boiled eggs, a plain bread and a kopi-o for $1.70 only.

[wave] Egg and poultry prices are controlled by the Poultry Association...cannot anyhow unilaterally increase wan...must whole cartel increase together [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh][laugh]

You got casio not bad liao..... i dun even have watch [sweatdrop]

but i think, to be liveable, 100k reno should be enough. Keyword is liveable.

ceiling + wiring, new paintjob, furniture i think you will bring over some from your old place, fittings and pipings if needed. 100k should be enough.

I shall pm you a tip, you may or may not find it useful.

Edited by Galantspeedz

wah..... 250k livable only? You have high taste.

I did reno about 50k nia previously.... but condition of house was considered livable

then just constructed 1 room with toilet with cable points, etc... in my backyard and add another room in the house itself, total 30k nia.

OK OK, depends on what is meaning of "livable."

but if you buy a house , i'm sure you want to do it quite nicely.

So to me "livable" is not bare minimum

apologies didnt elaborate.

if the house lok lok one, you will need to rewire, repipe, retile, repaint, reroof etc etc....$250k for construction of a 1800sf house is about right. does not include furniture yet.

The result will be quite nice lah. very livable but not the top end branded fittings.

Just up price of egg by 1 cent and a merc is free. No need to buy house cause the house in the chicken farm which is as big as istana is something not anyone can own

If it is such a lucrative business, how cum nobody wants to take over my trade leh? [sweatdrop]

As regards point no. 2, the farm land is not mine, it was leased to me for 20 yrs. After that the gahmen takes it back [sweatdrop]

[:/][:/][:/]

Just like house, sure got ppl want to buy. It's a matter of price and whether buyer knows about chicken and eggs.

I am sure the lease can be extended before end of 20 yrs if the industry is re-inventing and growing. You got resort units in your farm?

thats y you got high taste mah....

rewire including new ceiling board with cornice, lightings. Repaint, hacking of wall and some stairs, constructing additional 2 rooms and 2 additional toilet, minor reroof and tile, etc. Did it at about 50k.

Not fantastic but confirm livable. But based on current prices, i think can get at 100k

Eh $250k livable? You buy all furniture from Minotti issit? [dead]

I mean livable to a fairly OK standard with some italian fittings possible but not top end for sure.

you should know now construction very expensive.

$250k for landed property is average only.

Cost for Alterations and Additions is about $150psf

drawings = $10k

reroof = $30k

rewire = $15k

repipe = $10k

havent start anything already $65k gone......

still got flooring, windows, lighting, switches, doors, toilet accessories, glass works etc.....

I think there is misunderstanding.

rewiring = dig up old wires completely 100% and sockets, switches all change.

if house is old, it is better to do complete electrical work.

you are right $100k can do but only part revamp.