Princey_anne 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 As above, some ppl ask me to juz go and buy coz it will nv drop, it will even increase, buy asap before it increase again. But some ppl ask me to wait coz it will drop... Who is right? Thanks! Wait, unless you really need to move ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Freehold or 999 lease shld be good. 99 yrs lease u have to be cautious cos after 30 yrs bank may not lend money so if u decide the sell, yr buyer must be cash rich...if not how to buy from u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 sadly me loan.. 1 person service.. no wifey to share the burden. Might need to sell backside to work towards my goal.. anytakers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Do yr sums first lor...no hurry lah since u still so young Now HDB and condo price so close so staying in the latter is not so beyond reach after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Yup that's why looking for 1 to 2 bedroom condos. Me not young already cannot always stay with parents even thought it has it's perks. he he Count and count everyday cos still have current flat loan to service. See need to sell backside already. ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 1. Depends on what you are buying? If its condo or apartment, low floor, no MRT, 99 or 999, god forsaken land, unknown developer - even cheap also don't buy! 2. If its landed, condo or apartment, high floor, near MRT, freehold, central, near good schools, expatriates icon, established developers - reasonable price, mind you its currently buyers' market hence play hard ball, die die must buy! For point 2 must have deep pockets caused it wouldn't come cheap! Always ready to drive a hard bargain in a situation like this type of offer caused seller may be desperate. Recently, I know one guy let go three condos in good locations all at one go caused lost dearly on stock markets. Some agents or speculators may have the contacts but don't have the money to pick them up & if you have the money, good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 any online url to view auction places? or have to call individual banks? Newspapers and the companies webbie will be a good source of info. the keyword to look out for is 'auction' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Oh yah...forgot to clarify I'm actually tinking of selling my AMK flat to upgrade to private property (to stay that is) if you can spare the cash for reno, then my advice will be, overall it is cheaper to get a rundown hse and reno to your satisfaction rather than get a well reno hse but not to your expectations. Also, houses that was built 70's and 80's is actually of much much better quality than those in the 90's. Example will be siglap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 When is a gd time to buy private property? Answer: When you have the money, and can afford to service the loan.... Fully agree with you .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 if it is investment one has to look at the returns that is rental yield property investment is part of one's overall investment portfolio as to when is the right time to buy literally trust NO one Goldman Sach or Merrill L not sure which one but both are NOT to be trusted why when they put a report to buy , they already bought for their clients and when they ask to see, they are creating a negative environment so their clients can buy in I kena from them many times until my a s s is wide open just like th CTE tunnel NOW you know how big it is the safest if you have the money now is perhaps buy convertible bonds (good quality) because the yield can be as high as 10 or more % the other thing is dual currency investment recently I got burnt I played NZ versus Sgd but I am going to keep my nz dollar so I may one day migrate the other investment is just keep by good stocks when the stocks drop to a certain price that you feel acceptable I have been buying OCBC for sometime now it has been giving regular dividend and my grandmother bought ocbc when she was young and was able to sell them in the 1960's to buy a bungalow house now for us it will take a long time but patience is key the to everything the other choice is to buy TOTO 8.8.88 $8 millions juicy bucks but the chance of winning is like you are more likely to get so do my in malaysia than winning the first price so to each its own but the most important of all is regular investment will surely win the day when I was younger money in and money out infact it was really stupid at that time, but I was thinking, I dont know when I am going to die so better enjoy now than later so now it is long road to freedom I like your disclaimer alot can I have your permission to use it too. thanks; The above comments are solely my perspectives. You may disagree with it for I shall not be liable for whatever I may have input. You may feel displeased which in this case, my sincere apologies and do kindly seek moderator's advice if need be. Any obscene & threatening comments on me is a reflection of your personality. My motto is we agree to disagree. No profanity or obscenities of any kind. No personal attacks on other users. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 guyver already solve your car problems with late or no deliver of cars by forumers here i dont know who to believe you or them so can give us a straight answer soon many of want to buy from PI because we just cant stand the monopoly of the AD so do yourself and your kind a favour and spit out the truth it is better to come clean and people are generally more forgiving and will return to buy from you I am looking to downgrade to perhaps a toyota prius not that i cannot afford to maintain my present ride that drives like a camel (up hill drive see estimated fuel comsumption as 2.5 -3.5km/l) it is prudent to adjust at different times so how it are we going to get a straight answer tonight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Do yr sums first lor...no hurry lah since u still so young Now HDB and condo price so close so staying in the latter is not so beyond reach after all Chickenfarm no need to do sum. Just up price of egg by 1 cent and a merc is free. No need to buy house cause the house in the chicken farm which is as big as istana is something not anyone can own. Even the birds got free gardenia bread everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Poultry is my forte Like wat some bros say about $$ and loan = time is ripe. Tink I shld be able to service the loan after combining income with my spouse (after selling my flat that is) Ha got the right person to find out where can I buy eggs with double yolk? How much more I got to pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 May I borrow the quote and modify it a bit If u have the money and can afford the extra cholestrol; you're always ready to buy my eggs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Just up price of egg by 1 cent and a merc is free. No need to buy house cause the house in the chicken farm which is as big as istana is something not anyone can own If it is such a lucrative business, how cum nobody wants to take over my trade leh? As regards point no. 2, the farm land is not mine, it was leased to me for 20 yrs. After that the gahmen takes it back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Oh yah...forgot to clarify I'm actually tinking of selling my AMK flat to upgrade to private property (to stay that is) if you can spare the cash for reno, then my advice will be, overall it is cheaper to get a rundown hse and reno to your satisfaction rather than get a well reno hse but not to your expectations. Also, houses that was built 70's and 80's is actually of much much better quality than those in the 90's. Example will be siglap. Siglap is way out of my range But I agree with u that those older houses are more "solid" than the "lego" ones. There was once I tried to hammer a nail into the wall of an old British Colonial House and the nail broke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 To those I couldn't reply one by one; thank you so much for your invaluable advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Yup that's why looking for 1 to 2 bedroom condos. U must jio Porker for Kopi and learn from him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...