When is a gd time to buy private property?

Chickenfarm

[sweatdrop] Bro...u mean to say ppl who stay in those unheard of places then can befren u meh? Liddat I stay in AMK cannot be yr fren lah? [sweatdrop][smallcry] Edited by Chickenfarm

whats your range? i know of 1 selling at about 1.2M,, run down so price is on the high side. i think about 1600 to 2000 sqft.

Dun worry i not property agent but just giving you a rough guide. I believe prices can be lower especially with the downturn now

$1mil can get relative good size 1400 - 1600sf new 99yr condo in the outskirts.

if looking for landed, it's very difficult to say becos each house is assessed individually once the location is determined.

however $1mil should be able to get 2 storey 30-40yrold house with land about 1600sft

or 1 storey house with land about 1800sf in the suburban areas.

the other issue is that you'll need to fork out at least $250k more for reno.

however $1mil should be able to get 2 storey 30-40yrold house with land about 1600sft

Freehold?

You let me hold the land title for you for free and then its freehold already lor

Okie lor...forgot I'm dealing wif an Elite who's apt at playing wif semantics [sweatdrop]

Let me ask Throttle2 again then...

Is it "Fee simple absolute in possession"??? [flowerface]

U dun seem to suffer any lapses in your England today leh [rolleyes] Cum here suan siao me [sweatdrop]

Anyway I'm not in the league wif Bi and u lah [sweatdrop] So u have to bear wif me for my broken England [:/] Pple say "freehold" I follow lor... [:|]

Freehold?

Yes freehold but condition is lok kok type, i warn you first.

and with only $250k reno now, can only make it livable only...not steady steady like before