Robo 2nd Gear August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 as long as u're happy with your investment.. it a nice set of rims.. congrats on ur new purchase.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 never tried falken b4 but heard its gud for 20k only... i got my goodyear nct5 with my old car and it was second hand when i got it.. probably very new as it was from a vios.. lasted me a good 42k and still going good.. just a bit noisy.. but bo pian tio a super big nail.. so change after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 I did the same bro, until the 10 cm high kerb in four season hotel basement scratched my G-Games 77M 17" heart pain, but the rim is quite tough only chipped about 1 cm considering the speed I hit the kerb. No regret paying for Rays (JML+R)even not forged version, I feel their casting rims are much tougher than Taiwan made rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2008 Share August 7, 2008 20K? .... think thats st115..... that grips pretty well but super high wear rate... my was 512... nothing to shout abt but highwear rate too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 7, 2008 Author Share August 7, 2008 how much did they quote u per rim? ermmm...rim + tire $560 Rim on shelf price is $430. If I'm not wrong he gave me a 20% off...I need to check the invoice which is in my car... Let u know the exact tmr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 7, 2008 Author Share August 7, 2008 Yeah yeah. Thanks. I hope its a good buy.... 1st time buying such an expensive rims........................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 7, 2008 Author Share August 7, 2008 Oh wow...u own 77m too. Hows the steering at high speed? Say...160km/h? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 I agree .. don't buy from Stamford. The tyres are expensive.I've checked around .. so far I got good prices from Tai Huat and Soh Tyres. When I asked why their Conti so expensive ($100 more than other quote), the guy just sniggered (like what can I do, that's our pricing). You can get the same service anywhere, just that Stamford is easier to locate due to their 11 outlets. Just be firm with your bargain. At least that was what I did...I pulled down the price of my FK452 from $280++ to $200 per tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 good service though., but i must say their price is ex compare to outside... how have you bought your rims? must post pic man... juz dun get falken tire thr... overprice for such tires. high wear rate... so so performance. get other tires. how much did they quote u per rim? Actually, for the ZE912, the treadwear is rated at 360, which is higher than almost all the tyres I've seen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Yo bro, good choice in your rims Hehe cause I also using the same ones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan_evans Neutral Newbie August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 yer nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Thats 17 or 18" ? Nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Bro ! Hows life ? Hows yr eu1 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 18" bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 any idea if Rays 77M is lighter or the SSR Type C is lighter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 (edited) No wonder they look big. Mines similar too. Edited August 10, 2008 by Oyama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 Nice ride! I've always liked the integra. Is yours the DC5R version? I dun really know how to tell unless when racing with one 'cept for the head/tail lights look like it. I guess the red/black theme is always one of the best combis around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 10, 2008 Author Share August 10, 2008 good service though., but i must say their price is ex compare to outside... how have you bought your rims? must post pic man... juz dun get falken tire thr... overprice for such tires. high wear rate... so so performance. get other tires. how much did they quote u per rim? Actually, for the ZE912, the treadwear is rated at 360, which is higher than almost all the tyres I've seen. Threadwear rated 360 as in...easiest to wear off or opps? SOrry huh...noob here... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...