What will u do if someone is blocking the middle lane?

Wind30

What will u do if someone is blocking the middle lane?  

58 members have voted

1. 1.

• horn the hell out of him
    • go out and quarrel with him
    • quietly wait behind him to move
    • others....

Let's say if the right turning lane is slow and congested, everyday you will see people driving in the middle lane all the way until the last minute and then filter to the right lane so as to "cut queue".

Lets say this guy cannot cut in and stop in the middle lane blocking the forward traffic.

What will u do if you are the car behind him trying to go forward in the middle lane?

I see this all the time and it is very fustrating as during peak hours traffic is already so bad and there are still so many inconsiderate drivers. I mean if you want to cut queue and cut in at last minute, fine. But if are unable to cut in, how can you stick out in the middle lane and block the forward moving traffic?

And amazingly, not many people horn such people leh and I see more and more such axxxxxes everyday.

Other than horning loudly at them, cursing while seated in your own sound-insulated cabin, and hoping that a TP would somehow show up and exercise justice, there's nothing one can do when stuck behind such an inconsiderate drivers, really.

These drivers are the sort who have grown to somehow ignore the rage of other drivers and their liberal use of the car horn. They just want to drive and get their way, no matter how hard you pound on your steering wheel or how badly you wish for unfortunate things to happen to him/her.

It has happened to me countless times and I'm sure I'm not the only one, although I think the healthy outlet is to just shout it out.

HORN them to their 'Deaf' !

cos these people have blatant disrespect to other road users

[mad]

once i horned, and the guy blocking the lane as mentioned

just outside Queensway Shopping Centre still have the cheeks

give me a face and a WAVE OFF as if saying 'horn me for wat??? i signal already mah'

idiots or wat?? Idiots!

u should put ur title as "what will u do if someone try cut Q and cause jam" .... can see these plp at upper thomson rd in evening hours.... they like to join lane 2 and cut into lane 1 for turning at the right junction... i horn them jialat jialat without fail if i met such plp...

This is not too bad lah, at least more or less you can anticipate it one.

My pet peeve are those who sway from the right lane into the middle lane before attempting to u-turn, and many are not big car or big truck hor..... as if full-lock the steering will die like that. [hur]

Nowdays many ppl doing such Kamakazi dive in turns and refuse to Q.

Really idiot. Especially some condemed cars, taxis etc they no give S H I T. Bang bang lah....no really mine anyway. In fact u dare come ram me...make my day.

Horn also waste battery. I hope we forumer who read these educate as many as we can....is not stupid to Q. It may seem slower but is better for everyone.

Worse, once I was driving to work, I saw my kiddo's school bus doing this stunt at the juntion of Clementi Road and Ulu Pandan Road - and my kid was in the school bus!

Meet someone like that on sat morning.. And guess what?? A horn frenzy and alot of middle fingers start appear from those behind including me.. tongue.gif

High beam lor. I seldom use the horn unless its necessary. Yesterday, some blue lancer glx changed lane right infront of me without signalling, and he was damn close to me, So i high beamed him.

If ppl already BHL the horn, do you think they'll care or even notice a high beam? [dizzy] Sometimes just wish that some1 can drag these ppl out of the car and give them a big spanking.. [whip][whip]

Haha

There are so many selfish driver on the road everyday, no point get upset with such people esp at the begining of the day.

Usually I will horn them until they move off and forget about it.

Nowdays many ppl doing such Kamakazi dive in turns and refuse to Q.

Really idiot. Especially some condemed cars, taxis etc they no give S H I T. Bang bang lah....no really mine anyway. In fact u dare come ram me...make my day.

actually I am not really against cutting queues... as I do it sometimes.... nowadays, a lot of people cut queue for right turns so if you wait from the beginning, it take VERY LONG.

but the point is if you did not managed to cut, don't block the middle lane. For me, it is a risk I take lor, I try to cut in further in front but if the right lane is totally blocked and non moving, I go to next intersection and do a u-turn.

Some idiots are soo inconsiderate, cut queue, and if did not manage to cut, just stop in the middle lane or jut out half the car and block the middle lane.

I have to admit i HAVE TO cut queue at times.. there are instances when the Queue to right turn is SOOOOO damn long, and by time i come out left from a small road, and filter to the right.. im already at the middle of the queue.. so boh pian gotta cut lor..

But if die die cant cut in.. i will jolly well go ahead and make a U turn infront.. hoping the U turn is not too far away..