Ev0lutionz Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 u p-plater? dun chut stun leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 No lah.. Wont do stunt there, just wanna cruise at 30kmh there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 i'm assuming you are a new driver. if you do not know how to get there or unfamiliar with the area, please drive with caution. don't even think of speeding down this stretch. many blind corners and a few unsuspecting sharp bends. seen my fair share of accidents on this stretch at night. anyway, just go past Fairfield school, pass AYE, pass NUH and you're there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) please dun road hog the roads there please.. and like what the bro above me said, be careful. There's always opposing traffic so keep within your lanes. Edited July 30, 2008 by Corgan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) must pass science park also. i suggest u go from west coast highway. its safer. http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-d...-VISTA-ROAD.htm you can also try Hyderabad Road, Canterbury Road, Berkshire Road, Cornwall Road. before all these try Portsdown Road first la. Edited July 30, 2008 by Rtth84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 depends if you want uphill or downhill challenge. i find it easier to turn off AYE (NUH exit, coming from city) and turn left to head up past the science park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 Even after 12am still got cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 why u bother got car or not when cruising at 30kph. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 i think hor, u are those initial d 4 players in arcade... just got ur P late iszit? come on lah.. dun try anything stupid... for me, i been driving for close to 6 yrs liaoz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Yeah, Takumi is usually on his tofu run at around 430am in the morning. Try not to make him late for his delivery. 30km/h? Who are you trying to kid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 watever u intend to do there, be it cruising or outright speeding PLEASE do it ALONE in your car... especially if it is the latter in your EVO (if that's wat your nick suggests) bros here will know where i'm coming from. i really hope u are just taking a very leisure drive as it can be quite fun. stick to your lane at all times. dun, for one Second, think that just cos it's after midnite there's no oncoming traffic. cos we all do not want to be the ones who point you in the dangerous path be safe. drive even safer cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 yah... dun play play at the 99 bend near NUS.... even experience driver dare not to play there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Got..don't assume there are no cars..i've drived past at 1+am..and met 3-4 cars from opp direction..most are tiong chias.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casper69 Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Most impt... make sure u got enuff petrol in your tank !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Plus, seventh month coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Are you driving your own car or renting from someone else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) Quote must pass science park also. i suggest u go from west coast highway. its safer. http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-d...-VISTA-ROAD.htm you can also try Hyderabad Road, Canterbury Road, Berkshire Road, Cornwall Road. before all these try Portsdown Road first la. i have driven on this stretch of road on several occasions before... likewise coming from west coast highway, its pretty nice... the blind spots are not so jialat compared to coming from the opposite direction... to TS, dun do anything stupid okie? if u are asking about any cars at 12am? obviously your intention is there... u know, i know, everyone knows... Edited July 30, 2008 by Weixiang_2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...