Seanboi 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 ppl sae he got bad experience with GR80 ma... So i oso duno y he shortlisted Aspec DB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Quote Hmm yeah But oh well, won't go back go gr80 for some reasons i do not wish to disclose =] Since you dun want to choose back GR80, why include it in the first place? I'm surprised that you actually know how well what tyres fit your parent's car since you ain't the one behind the wheels.. good luck with your search. Aiyah. the reason is that, my dad skidded on that tyre b4. the tyre cannot grip the ground in e brake one. he e braked to avoid this cb taxi who cut into our lane suddenly. you didn't reply to my question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 1, 2008 Author Share August 1, 2008 Oh about including it ah? Paiseh. cause it was still in my dads list earlier when i posted. But then he thought, don't repeat tyre lah. Haha Gad, wad tyres u on? Any recommendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 interesting sight... a change of mind within 2 days.. I have no recommendation as yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 nothing...stock till today, now with 2 kids not easy to find time liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Does it mean that if I sit in a Evo/WRX, and the car skidded when doing a hard braking on full racing tire, means the tire is also lousy? Like that ALL tyres are lousy, according to your resoning leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 Congrats, didnt know your brood has increased Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 If given these 3 choices niah, i would take K415 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Author Share August 4, 2008 Yup bro Should be going for the change this coming sat. Can't wait. New rubbers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 On 7/31/2008 at 7:07 AM, Magfocus said: Do you have Z211 RSS? 225/40/18 Hey bro, was reading old threads and came across this post of yours. I heard 225 40r18 Z211s are coming b4 April 09. I can't use this size, but saw your posting, so decide to notify you. Best you check with RobertOon to confirm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 Dad's K415 definitely less noisy than my S-drive with decent road-holding... i believe its one of the reasons y earlier batches of avante is quiet.. now the 37k avante using cheaper tyre liao... Unless u were an avante owner, think nobody wld have noticed that.. Heard if want to get DNA DB, dun get ES500, get only ES501... dun tio pian by tyre shops.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 Not too worried, in replacement market we have the control of bringing in Korea or european made tyre from HANKOOK BRAND only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coconut23 Neutral Newbie February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 i have 1 set 245/40R18 tyres, anyone interested ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 CAS no longer carries the GR80 when I went there 2 months ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 On 2/26/2009 at 11:42 AM, Robertoon said: Not too worried, in replacement market we have the control of bringing in Korea or european made tyre from HANKOOK BRAND only.... I just highlighting the ways AD cutting cost to offer that kind of pricing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear February 26, 2009 Share February 26, 2009 Hankook V12 Wet / Dry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 (edited) Just changed to Hankook K415 an hour ago at Hankook Joo Chiat, less than an hour job. My stock was 215/65/16 so the boss placed K415 225/60/16, K415 235/60/16 and Dynapro 215/65/16 side by side for me to chose. Hankook K415 does not have 215/65/16 size. Got the K415 235/60/16 as it's the closest diameter match to my stock and I want quiet tyres. He even fixed it on for me to try if the tyre will brush the fender at full turn. Overall very satisfied with the service rendered. Paid $160 per pc, was told it's controlled pricing. Much quieter than my stock Toyo but not much chance to try out other aspects as the drive back to my office was only 15mins. BTW, the tyres are week 3608, about 7 months old. Rather new, considering the paper work, storage, shipping by sea and logistics to get the tyre from Korea to SG would have taken at least 2-3 months. Also, the profile I need is not a popular, fast moving one. Edited March 23, 2009 by Dunno ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...