Proton WISH MPV

Sam_wong_cm

"is buying a proton in Spore stupid?" tat was raised here sum days back.the answer is YES,VERY VERY stupid.being M'sian working here pls allow me 2compare mango 2mango:new saga vs demio/mazda2, price? very close, specs? quite very difference esp demio offers EBD/ABS, quality of build? experience in assembling cars? gaji in jiboon=gaji in boleh land kah? bolehland only assembled,NOT manufacturing!the kimchi went in w/out passender seats by jz fixing tat passenger seats=locally assemled rides,invited tat idiot pariah MM Kutty to officiate opening ceremony of new plant.

a frnd in KL who manufactured aircon related compnents i.e. evaporator/condenser units took part in tender for supply of thousands of above for new proton by mark up only abt7%,NO news ever since tender tutup.

no news=good news,when out of blue he received a call fr a bumi company asking him 2supply the same items,he mark up 200% with $ in advance,he got tat order.do u think tat bumi co is going 2sell 2proton at a loose? he has got 2 mark up maybe another 3-4times to evenly wealth distribution(use 2claim by tat pariah MM Kutty)so 2sustain continous orders fr proton.so u r driving a potong=cut,in ur throat,not proton .

setting up proton is 2create jobs/employments fo malays only.non malays could/wud never award any contracts,even u get--like my frnd,it is via back doors,maybe similar 2 anwar 's back door he.....he.....so dont be happy idiots.........u r cut n yet beri happy kah......

Haha...read until I [dizzy]

[:p]

Anyway back to the topic...if this is really the new MPV...can ask my company to change....currently the Waja we had is getting old liao.... [laugh] Anybody know its capacity? cos company policy for Malaysia-going vehicle is all 1.6L... [:/]

Edited by Caaa

Sorry pal,senior citizen beri new to engage in tis new x-box type of game-like expressing views.........ma'af pal.........

wa lau,give me headache lor.wah brader straight to the point lah,pls.so long windedlah.....wat tis politic talk...buying car also must mention politikus kahkahkahkah [hur][crazy][wave]

I have seen the MPV before as I am a supplier to Proton and been to their lab.

Car front very similar to Nissan Latio in my opinion. From side, it looks exactly like a Wish.

When I was at the proton plant, they were testing a black prototype MPV on their tracks. [laugh]

hai hoppe,thanks for replying.nice to meet you.i'm new to this forum.anyway am interested when i heard that proton might came out wiht their mpv version made in malaysia and am looking forward when they start to launch it.2009 i presume.i have seen the prototype on the net.very excited.hope i can change to proton mpv when my car due for upgrade........ [laugh][thumbsup][wave]

Edited by Zk572

Hello Guys ! It is a mule lah [laugh]. Common practise in other car manufacturers,

usually use car body of older model to test new/prototype engine or chassis.

Since proton dun hab mpv so they use toyota wish as a test mule.

Overall not too bad lah.

But seems to have many issues now at R&D stage. java script:%20x()

But I am sure it will be a great car if the price is right. [thumbsup]

any idea what will be the price range like? Is there

any leaked info?

So we could roughly estimate the price to be sold in SG perhaps.

[:)]

I saw the Proton MPV photo on a MY newspapers yesterday, and it quoted that it is the confirmed model to be launched in two months time (March 2009).

My first impression -> the frontal view (including headlights) looks like a Mazda 5 while the body shape looks like a Grandis. Can't comment on the rear view as it was not shown).

sorry, I don't have the photo but the newspapers reported that the photo has been widely circulated on the net, maybe you can try the MY auto forum to take a look, i am sure it will be there.

Lauch price is around RM80,000 (do your math on other proton models to work out the likely selling price in SG).

spyshot-proton-mpv-1.jpg

Tinted glass..... u know it is against malaysian laws to have tinted glass...????

Sir, boleh cham siong or not???

Ok lah, I give u summon u go KL police station settle,.......

Sir, take my passport,... inside p/p got the fine money....

OK lah... this time I give u chan...next time cannot ok....

Welcome to malaysia....